Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Cpu Usage Program?

  1. #1
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    seing as i dont know how 2 see the percentage of a programs cpu usage with win 98se, im guessing u cant? so is their a small program that does?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Try Aida32, I know it says on mine, but I have XP, give it a try though, it should do it, Its under motherboard>CPU>at the very bottom
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Is there not a task manager in windows 98 that will do that?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by shn@1 March 2004 - 22:50
    Is there not a task manager in windows 98 that will do that?
    98 is a nightmare... hell no hehe

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    Before I got my Barton I used TinyResMeter.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    fucking smurfland y'idjit
    Posts
    760
    Motherboard Monitor
    if your font size is this small i'll add you to my ignore list because you're wasting my time, OK?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Nightwolf's Avatar Old Guy
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Your Mom's House
    Age
    50
    Posts
    1,771
    I'm pretty sure 98 had a utility thay showed CPU usage, but you had to go into Add/Remove Programs and select Windows Setup to install it. Can't remember the name of it though.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    start>programs>accessories>system tools>system monitor.

    i beleive that shows the cpu usage but you might have to set up what the graph will show but it does work.

    you might have to install it via add\remove programs>windows components> then click teh plus on system tools and find system monitor.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Nightwolf's Avatar Old Guy
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Your Mom's House
    Age
    50
    Posts
    1,771
    Originally posted by TheCanuk@29 February 2004 - 13:29
    seing as i dont know how 2 see the percentage of a programs cpu usage with win 98se, im guessing u cant? so is their a small program that does?
    If you happen to have Norton Utilities, that has a CPU monitor as well.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •