Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Buying A Hard Drive

  1. #1
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    im getting a new hard drive need more space.
    hard drive
    but i need a new wire one with a longer bit from the old drive could some one pick the best one out for me at ebuyer. thanks
    iv had a look and i aint got a clue.
    never mind found 1 that will do the job. thanks any way lol

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    just orded the hard drive and wire should be here friday 5th
    ill tell u if it works or not when i get it

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Well your smart its 8 mb cache at least . And Maxtor is a good brand I think . Oh Oh I'm going to get Flamed .

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Originally posted by peat moss@1 March 2004 - 23:27
    Well your smart its 8 mb cache at least . And Maxtor is a good brand I think . Oh Oh I'm going to get Flamed .
    lol nah, i wont flame ya peat moss! I have a maxtor and it works great! no complaints at all, if anyone says maxtor isn't good they can STFU!
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by kaiweiler+1 March 2004 - 22:33--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (kaiweiler @ 1 March 2004 - 22:33)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-peat moss@1 March 2004 - 23:27
    Well your smart its 8 mb cache at least . &nbsp; And Maxtor is a good brand I think&nbsp; . Oh Oh I&#39;m going to get Flamed .
    lol nah, i wont flame ya peat moss&#33; I have a maxtor and it works great&#33; no complaints at all, if anyone says maxtor isn&#39;t good they can STFU&#33; [/b][/quote]
    you suck and so does maxtor&#33; lol just kidding maxtor is wickid, i have no complaints about my two maxtor drives. and my next will prbly be a maxtor too&#33;

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Thanks KAI. but Gungrave why the need for more space you have a 8o gb already? B)



    Rossco im reading your old puter spes in your SIG a 110 watt power supply ? Hee Hee you&#39;ve come a long way baby



    SPELLING of course &#33;

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by peat moss@1 March 2004 - 22:41
    Thanks KAI. but Gungrave why the need for more space you have a 8o gb already? B)



    Rossco im reading your old puter spes in your SIG a 110 watt power supply ? Hee Hee you&#39;ve come a long way baby



    SPELLING of course &#33;
    yup its wierd that psu can run that computer fine with whats in it now (2 hard drives, floppy, cdrom, motherboard, ram, cpu, NIC) and its running fine plus i have added one more drive too it which was my cd-rw to install windows xp pro onto it and it worked fine. but i tried the 110watt on my own computer and alll i could get it to boot was my motherboard cpu and ram lol. shows how far weve come.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    I like seagate best, but maxtor and western digital are good too.
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@1 March 2004 - 19:56
    I like seagate best, but maxtor and western digital are good too.
    YA bigdawg their all good brands its usually my cd drive or floppy that goes first anyway

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    i got 16 gbs free but thats cos iv just back up most of my files and unstall my games i had the lowest iv been is 1 gb free and my pc was goin slow so this should make it faster i hope

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •