Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: I Am Doing Something Wrong?

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    68
    I dont know what I am doing wrong!!

    I download lots of PS2 games (about 19 gigs)
    And I know how to burn movies/ other things.. avi and others
    Also I have a DMS3 V2 modchip

    But all the games I burn do not work

    Why :helpsmile:

    Do I need to do something, add a file?
    A special way it should be burned?? :helpsmile:

    Thou if I do a exact copy of my games that I own they all work!
    But why not the DL ones?? :helpsmile:

    If someone knows please give me a clue

    P.S. I have see the sticky

  2. Games   -   #2
    what format are the d/l games in , iso, bin/cue, rar

    what software are you using to burn them

    tell us more so we might have a chance to figure it out

  3. Games   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Greenock, Scotland
    Posts
    2,680
    If you have Nero 6 go Recorder>Burn Image then selects the cue file...

  4. Games   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    68
    Sorry!

    The files are many!
    Their are GI files (which I use stomp recorder)
    Their Bins and cues which I use Nero 6.2.3

    the games are all in Pal format....
    Do you think this could be the problem?

    I am in Japan now.... which is ntsc.... can I add something to make it NTSC??

  5. Games   -   #5
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    Silly question, but I'm sure you realise that you need your PS2 chipped for this to work, don't you?

  6. Games   -   #6
    he has it modded Samurai...

    btw r u using a dvd burner?

  7. Games   -   #7
    Originally posted by bossyboy@3 March 2004 - 18:26
    Sorry!

    The files are many!
    Their are GI files (which I use stomp recorder)
    Their Bins and cues which I use Nero 6.2.3

    the games are all in Pal format....
    Do you think this could be the problem?

    I am in Japan now.... which is ntsc.... can I add something to make it NTSC??
    Mod-chips allow you to play games that are out of region
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  8. Games   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    68
    I have my playstation chipped with the DMS3 V2
    I have a jap schp 18000

    I just wonder why none of the games I DL work!!!!!

    Yes I have a DVD burner which does - and + dvdr's

    How do people burn there games?

    do I need to burn things a boot disk in nero??

  9. Games   -   #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    check with google mate what the media is like.Some cheap brands and certain dye isnt compatible with everything.

  10. Games   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Greenock, Scotland
    Posts
    2,680
    Originally posted by bossyboy@4 March 2004 - 01:26
    Sorry!

    The files are many!
    Their are GI files (which I use stomp recorder)
    Their Bins and cues which I use Nero 6.2.3

    the games are all in Pal format....
    Do you think this could be the problem?

    I am in Japan now.... which is ntsc.... can I add something to make it NTSC??
    I think you need Record now MAX for GI files... but for the bins and cues you should just use nero and go recorder>burn image and select the cue...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •