Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Agp Rate Keeps Changing

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,066
    hey

    im a lil stuck, i used to get 8 x agp speeds, but now all i get is 4 x agp.

    this has affected gaming and other things.

    what should i do? i just uninstalled that catalyst driver that people just recently brought up, because i noticed that it changed my agp to 0

    now i got the CD drivers installed but its only on 4.

    why? and how can i change this..

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    right-click the desktop -> settings -> advanced -> smartgart -> retest all
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,066
    tried that 3 times already

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    this would be a setting in the bios, i think under advanced chipset settings...

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@12 March 2004 - 11:27
    this would be a setting in the bios, i think under advanced chipset settings...
    That's what I told him via MSN Messenger last night, but as far as I know, he hasn't found it yet
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,066
    the only thing i can change in advanced chipset setting in the BIOS is the FSB.

    there is NO setting relating to AGP except an option that lets me change the percentage of sumthing ..... sorry im not to sure what it is.... but its gives me the choice of 10% 20%..... 80% etc

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by dray_02@12 March 2004 - 19:57
    the only thing i can change in advanced chipset setting in the BIOS is the FSB.

    there is NO setting relating to AGP except an option that lets me change the percentage of sumthing ..... sorry im not to sure what it is.... but its gives me the choice of 10% 20%..... 80% etc
    AGP has to be in there somewhere.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    i downloaded and read your manual, says its under advanced bios and the setting is called flexible agp, change it to auto if it isnt already.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Download your manual here: http://america.giga-byte.com/MotherBoard/F...7n400pro2_e.pdf

    Right click the link and select 'Save Target as' and save it to your hard disk.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Virtualbody1234@12 March 2004 - 22:15
    Download your manual here: http://america.giga-byte.com/MotherBoard/F...7n400pro2_e.pdf

    Right click the link and select 'Save Target as' and save it to your hard disk.
    you've told him to get that about 98394098436098 times

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •