Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Half-life Crash Or Lockupa After Loading

  1. #1
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Well I've gotten to about the 3rd chapter in the game, but I'm at a point were the game refuses to go further, because everytime i go foward and it loads.. the game just suddenly gets an error message and closes. I used Steam to download half-life and it's 100% downloaded and ready for offline play. The game also has an elivator bug were when it gets to the top (or bottom) you got locked in place and it plays some kind of bhzhzhzhzhz noise (obviously not ment to happen). Steam claims to have fully updated the game already, but i sure as hell dont think it did. I tried the manual updater off they're website and it keeps sayin i dont have half-life installed, even though I directed it to the folder Steam installed it too.

  2. Games   -   #2
    I honestly don't know, but what is this Steam thing I keep hearing about?

  3. Games   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    try updating your video card drivers.

  4. Games   -   #4
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@15 March 2004 - 11:32
    try updating your video card drivers.

    already up to date.

    I honestly don't know, but what is this Steam thing I keep hearing about?
    Steam is a program that allows people who bought a legal copy of Half-life, Counter strike, Day of Defeat, etc to have the ability to download the "Full Version" of about 6 of they're other games.. which include Half-life, Counter strike, Day of defeat, etc.
    You have to have a legal(unregistered with stream) cdkey to sign up and download each game at no charge. Hey, you actually get them much faster than suprnova anyways, plus they're all legal and able to play online multiplayer. Steam is an awsome bonus to buying one of the CS engine games.

    http://www.steampowered.com/

    note: alot of people mistype is sometimes as "Stream" instead of "Steam" also...

  5. Games   -   #5
    Hmm. Thanks for the info, that looks pretty cool. I might just have to find a bargain bin Valve game somewhere. Or I wonder if KeyGens would work...

  6. Games   -   #6
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by DWells55+15 March 2004 - 13:01--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (DWells55 @ 15 March 2004 - 13:01)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> Hmm. Thanks for the info, that looks pretty cool. I might just have to find a bargain bin Valve game somewhere. Or I wonder if KeyGens would work... [/b]

    <!--QuoteBegin-DWells55
    @15 March 2004 - 13:01
    Hmm.&nbsp; Thanks for the info, that looks pretty cool.&nbsp; I might just have to find a bargain bin Valve game somewhere.&nbsp; Or I wonder if KeyGens would work...&nbsp; [/quote]
    keygens never work for online play.

    Also, here&#39;s a picture of the error i get in half-life.
    Image Resized
    [img]http://server6.uploadit.org/files/wolfmight-Error2.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>

  7. Games   -   #7
    This problem has been complained for ages now...
    Download steam maybe it will stop making those types of errors.
    P4 2.4C / 1024M / R9600XT 128M / 80GB / 400W
    Peer-to-peer Programs...

  8. Games   -   #8
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by GrubMe@15 March 2004 - 18:05
    This problem has been complained for ages now...
    Download steam maybe it will stop making those types of errors.
    I dont get what you suggested.. I already had steam..

  9. Games   -   #9
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    If you need the error, here it is: Image Resized
    [img]http://server6.uploadit.org/files/wolfmight-Error2.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>
    I figured some of you might have not seen it from above.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •