Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Amd 2500+ To 3200+

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    132
    i have ms-6750, (K7N2 Delta), and when i try to oc to 3200+ it doesnt boot. i set the FSB to 200, performance to HIGH, and the Vcore to 1.800. (the guy that u bought this from, told me these settings). i dunno, maybe this not right, but he built many comps before and they all work fine.. i have the TT Volcano 11+ so the cooling is fine. i also have Kingston PC3200, so that wouldnt be the prob.. :helpsmile:

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    Originally posted by Weedy@16 March 2004 - 21:23
    i have ms-6750, (K7N2 Delta), and when i try to oc to 3200+ it doesnt boot. i set the FSB to 200, performance to HIGH, and the Vcore to 1.800. (the guy that u bought this from, told me these settings). i dunno, maybe this not right, but he built many comps before and they all work fine.. i have the TT Volcano 11+ so the cooling is fine. i also have Kingston PC3200, so that wouldnt be the prob.. :helpsmile:
    the ram itself may be fine but how bout the cooling for the ram?

    also, did you notice several bulky transistors and obesely huge capacitors next to the cpu slot? those are the volt mods. they MUST be cooled for stable performance!!!!!

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Set the settings back to normal then only increase the FSB and see what happens after restarting, if it still doesnt start try putting the voltage up by little bits. If you still cant get it to boot try loosening the ram timings a little bit.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    ROSSCO_2004 has just posted just about exactly the same as I was about to.

    Also read the pinned guides for overclocking.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Virtualbody1234@16 March 2004 - 23:40
    ROSSCO_2004 has just posted just about exactly the same as I was about to.

    Also read the pinned guides for overclocking.
    yay, that means I was probably right

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    u just got cpu? u shouldn't oc it from the get go.
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Originally posted by Virtualbody1234@17 March 2004 - 04:40
    Also read the pinned guides for overclocking.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •