Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Firewalled With Overnet

  1. #1
    littlestevee's Avatar Nankan King
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    on an island
    Posts
    214
    I am firewalled. But I dont have a firewall!
    I did the test and it said that I might have a "stealth firewall"
    The hell is that?
    Emule Plus 1.1a

    MORE JELO FOR YOU
    Click Here

    WICKED RELEASE Click Here

  2. File Sharing   -   #2
    is the xp internal firewall on or off

    are you using a home type connection or at school or uni

    what antivirus program do you use ( poss built in firewall )

  3. File Sharing   -   #3
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,605
    Originally posted by littlestevee@17 March 2004 - 14:07
    I am firewalled. But I dont have a firewall!
    I did the test and it said that I might have a "stealth firewall"
    The hell is that?
    you are behind a router and need to forward your ports boss

  4. File Sharing   -   #4
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    113
    Unfortunately now I am behind a NAT router also.
    I've tried port forwarding but I still get Firewalled status.
    I have a Zyxel Zyair B-2000 v.2 router which does not give the option to forward ports based on TCP/UDP, it just says forward these ports to this IP.
    Has anyone gotten rid of the Firewalled status using this router :helpsmile:

  5. File Sharing   -   #5
    littlestevee's Avatar Nankan King
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    on an island
    Posts
    214
    But I dont have a router!
    Emule Plus 1.1a

    MORE JELO FOR YOU
    Click Here

    WICKED RELEASE Click Here

  6. File Sharing   -   #6
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,605
    Originally posted by littlestevee@18 March 2004 - 14:03
    But I dont have a router!
    where are you?? home school etc.??

  7. File Sharing   -   #7
    littlestevee's Avatar Nankan King
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    on an island
    Posts
    214
    I am at home. This is my computer that I bought myself!
    I live in a apartment building, maybe someone has a router in the office downstairs?
    If so, how do I get around it?
    Emule Plus 1.1a

    MORE JELO FOR YOU
    Click Here

    WICKED RELEASE Click Here

  8. File Sharing   -   #8
    have you disabled windows xp firewall?

  9. File Sharing   -   #9
    littlestevee's Avatar Nankan King
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    on an island
    Posts
    214
    Yes, I have!
    Emule Plus 1.1a

    MORE JELO FOR YOU
    Click Here

    WICKED RELEASE Click Here

  10. File Sharing   -   #10
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,605
    does the whole appartment use the same connection??

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •