Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Computer Help

  1. #1
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Ok, my friend got my computer fucked up, so I went to reformatt the C drive, Which is where windows is.

    I put the CD in and can delete the partition and format it again fine, but then it has to restart to install windows and it WONT. I can only turn it OFF then back ON. Therefore whenever I do this, It makes me start the windows installation back over again, and again, and again. Why wont the damn thing restart? I have reset CMOS many times, I have to reset it alot just to get the comp on.

    When it restarts, the computer keeps running, but the monitor gets that orange light on it...but the computer seems to work fine...its pissing me off bad.
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    The BIOS is configured to boot from the harddrive after it reboots, right?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    I have CD then HDD...should It be HDD then CD?

    Also my friend is running an Athlon 64 3000+ and his temps are 140F...isnt that kinda high?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Are we talking about your computer or your friend's?

    At the first restart of the Windows installation, DO NOT press any key to boot the CD.


    Also why would you post temperatures in Fahrenheit when we always use Celsius here? Btw... that's 60C.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Umm...like I press a button at first to make it boot from cd, then it has to restart and it wont..it does what i said above.

    It is my computer
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Set it back to stock speeds and try again.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Ok...now its working..bout fucking time lol thanks...what bout those temps on my friends comp though? the athlon 64
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    What did you do to solve the problem?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@20 March 2004 - 17:42
    Ok...now its working..bout fucking time lol thanks...what bout those temps on my friends comp though? the athlon 64
    uhh yeah those temps are high, you know how to get them lower now do it.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    He wont let me. He knows NOTHING about hardware, but he says "those temps are excelent for my computer" He has a thermaltake Xaser 3 with 5 fans in it...those temps are NOT fine. But he wont believe me.

    He says that shit thats wrong with it isnt a big deal..like the front wont close right and there like wierd errors sometimes...which should not be happening..but he says its perfectly fine..which it isnt haha oh well...he thinks he knows it all but he knows nothing.

    And to solve my problem I didnt boot from CD like I was doing..I just let it run. Good job VB
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •