Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Page_fault_in_non_paged_area

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    29
    Posts
    301
    Ever since I overclocked my CPU I keep getting this error message.
    I tried to search google for the error message they have lots of replys but non of them help me.
    Does anyone else get this BSOD error?
    It's twice in one day it's happened to me now and I keep losing all my game because I forget to save.

    "Page_Fault_In_Non_Paged_Area" "win32.sys error"

    Someone did suggest changing the ram settings slightly but they didn't really explain it very well.

    I don't think it's anything to do with heat my PC is running at 40*c Idle and 47*c Full load.
    I wasn't going to buy it in the first place, so me downloading it for free isn't losing them any money.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Is the problem still there if you set it back to stock speeds?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    29
    Posts
    301
    I have seen it once or twice before but no where near as much as I'm seeing it as of late whether it's a coincidence that I've just so happened to O/C I don't know.
    I wasn't going to buy it in the first place, so me downloading it for free isn't losing them any money.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    29
    Posts
    301
    I've lowered the RAM to 80% speed I'm going to run a program my pc locked up on Championship Manager for a while see if it still does it.
    I wasn't going to buy it in the first place, so me downloading it for free isn't losing them any money.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Ex-member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    5,529
    The only time i've ever seen that is when the RAM is at fault.

    What usually happens is that the RAM passes an invalid address to the CPU for it to read; the CPU then attempts to access this address, finds out that it can't, and hits you with a BSoD.

    I would suggest moving your RAM closer to its rated speed

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    yeah it is probably becuase teh ram is being overclocked when u up the fsb. try reducing it back to stock speeds and see if that helps. if it does u know its the ram and if u still want to OC i recomend u get some faster speed ram.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    29
    Posts
    301
    I downgraded the ram to 80% speed and it's stable now.
    Thanks for all your help guys.
    I wasn't going to buy it in the first place, so me downloading it for free isn't losing them any money.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •