Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Pc Screen In Sted Of A Tv Screen

  1. #1
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    i have 2 tv-out ports on my grafix card one s-video port and one yellow wire port thing.

    is there a way i can add some thing to the end of the wire so i can use it for a nother pc screen cos u cant read text on the tv-out un less its a film


  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    Why cant you watch text on tv ,it should act the same as a monitor mate

    wha card do have?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    Originally posted by ck-uk@24 March 2004 - 01:21
    Why cant you watch text on tv ,it should act the same as a monitor mate

    wha card do have?
    ati radeon 9200

    the text is all blurd

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    vivitron 15's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    North East England, UK
    Posts
    1,772
    you wont get good quality on the tv through it: there are huge differences in the physical design of the monitor and tv, thats why we have different ones for different purposes - eg. watch a film on pc looks awful, watch on tv, looks good.
    <insert signature here>

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Originally posted by gungrave@23 March 2004 - 17:10
    i have 2 tv-out ports on my grafix card one s-video port and one yellow wire port thing.

    is there a way i can add some thing to the end of the wire so i can use it for a nother pc screen cos u cant read text on the tv-out un less its a film

    the tv-out connections aren&#39;t high enough resolution for a computer monitor. even if you could figure out how to get it connected, it wouldn&#39;t look any good.

    if you want to run two monitors, you should buy a vga splitter, dvi splitter, or a dual-head video card (a card with both vga and dvi connectors, two vga connectors, or two dvi connectors).

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    or buy a cheap PCI graphics card to add to the system, you can use both at the same time.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    yeah, or that.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Just wondering, does anyone know what the "standard" refresh rate is on a regular Television? is it higher or lower the the 50-75Mhz refresh rate of a monitor?
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@24 March 2004 - 14:02
    or buy a cheap PCI graphics card to add to the system, you can use both at the same time.
    how do u put 2 cards in 1 pc theres only 1 slot

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    One AGP one PCI.

    AGP slot:

    PCI slots:

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •