Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Question About Ripping A Music.

  1. #1
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    I just burned some music files with .mp3 extensions onto a cd-r, im wondering if its possible for me to use Exact Audio Copy and rip it.

  2. Music   -   #2
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    If it's an audio CD, then yes.
    The quality, however, will not be the same as ripping from an original CD, as the audio content of an mp3-derived audio CD has been compressed once already.
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  3. Music   -   #3
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    alright by the way in EAC , when i insert the audio cd , none of the tracks come up, in Paul's guide it just says to insert the cd and the tracks will come up in EAC , but nothing comes up , can you or someone know how to solve this , please?

  4. Music   -   #4
    FuNkY CaPrIcOrN's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Louisville Kentucky
    Age
    42
    Posts
    7,412
    Ripping a CD made of MP3s.Why?Just make the CD a Data CD and do not worry about it.

    As far as EAC goes.I have no idea.I use DBPowerAMP.

    Ripping To .mp3

    Read that Sticky

  5. Music   -   #5
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    Not all stereos will play it as data

    what I do is burn as audio to listen too off teh PC and back up my mp3s on my slave drive coz re riping them after their burnt will of course loose quality


    I do however if it's a double album burn as data on 1 disk can only play on 1 stero in my house however

  6. Music   -   #6
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Originally posted by FuNkY CaPrIcOrN@27 March 2004 - 01:43
    Ripping a CD made of MP3s.Why?Just make the CD a Data CD and do not worry about it.

    As far as EAC goes.I have no idea.I use DBPowerAMP.

    Ripping To .mp3

    Read that Sticky
    i didnt make it a data cd because i know it wouldnt work on my cd player and radio, it seems the list of tracks came up because i selected my dvd rom drive

  7. Music   -   #7
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    I was able to rip the audio file , Thanks alot for your help , and a big thanks to Paul for writing the guide , thank you soo much

  8. Music   -   #8
    FuNkY CaPrIcOrN's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Louisville Kentucky
    Age
    42
    Posts
    7,412
    Ok.Will not lie.I make Audios sometimes.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •