Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Kazaa Lite Download Speed Limiter

  1. #1
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    are there any programs that will limit the speed kazaa can download at? my internet is 128k cable (all i can afford) so i download at about 20kb/s and when kazaa goes at full speed webpages load vvvveeerrrryyy sslllooowwwlllyyy. and its getting annoying trying to download movies or games but pausing them to view the forum.

    any ideas?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Thats a funny one . Most time's we want to increase our speeds I checked options in Kazza lite no luck. Mabye download your movies at bed time . Thats what I do. Try running setup again from Kazza Check your connection type.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by peat moss@26 March 2004 - 22:55
    Thats a funny one . Most time's we want to increase our speeds I checked options in Kazza lite no luck. Mabye download your movies at bed time . Thats what I do. Try running setup again from Kazza Check your connection type.
    lol, well usually i download during the night but my dad has been getting mad at me lately because i keep leaving it on and he thinks its going to make teh bill really high (probably will lol).

    there arent any settings in kazaa lite for speed limiting i know that, but i think there are some programs out there that will limit the speed each program can download at.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Well then get HIS computer up and running put a lock on your door . B)

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    I think it's called Net Limiter.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by peat moss@26 March 2004 - 23:20
    Well then get HIS computer up and running put a lock on your door . B)
    but theres still the power issue lol...just 2 more weeks till i get him that computer

    I think it's called Net Limiter.
    thanks zapjb, ill look for it.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    that netlimiter program is great! thank you very much

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    You're welcome.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •