Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Need A Good Graphics Card...

  1. #1
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Ok, all I'm running off of right now is a shitty intergrated Intel 82810E graphics controller. I know this is a long shot, but is there a good graphics card, say, one that will let me play Halo, NFSU, etc..., that will plug into one of my PCI slots?



  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Find a store that sells geforce fx5200 128mb pci's
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    Originally posted by Keikan@27 March 2004 - 19:12
    Find a store that sells geforce fx5200 128mb pci's
    There are Geforce 5600, or 5700's that are PCI slot now arnt there?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    maybe dunno i know a computer store that sells radeon 9000 64mb
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    Hmm, I wasnt seeing anything that high.

    Looks like your looking at a 5200, or a 9200SE.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    *Grunt*
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Newcastle, United Kingdom
    Posts
    867
    Not that many PCI ones are out yet, some more are scedueled later in the year.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    pci express cards will work for today's pci?
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    No, the PCI express will not work for todays PCI slots...

    The 5200 in a PCI slot will not play Halo very well I wouldnt imagine. What are your other specs?

    A new mobo might be your best bet.
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    • Windows XP Professional
    • 384 MB of RAM
    • 20 GB Harddrive
    • Pentium 3 Processor
    • Intel 82810E Graphics Controller

    There's my specs....god I hate living in the stone age.



  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by [-Crono-]@27 March 2004 - 21:17
    • Windows XP Professional
    • 384 MB of RAM
    • 20 GB Harddrive
    • Pentium 3 Processor
    • Intel 82810E Graphics Controller
    There's my specs....god I hate living in the stone age.
    it might be able to play halo on lowest specs, but definately not nfsu...i'd recomend getting a new mobo and processor, but if ur ram is sdram you are also going to need ddr ram. id recomend a gigabyte motherboard and a 2500+ if your on a budget, the 2500+ can be easily overclocked to 3200+ speeds, but id worry about overclocking later...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •