Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Windows Icon Messup

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i used style xp's icon thing, and i changed it. now i want to change back to windows default. i do that, and my ie icon is still the icon that i had before i changed back to default. everything else seems to be back to default win xp icons. except for ie. how do i get my old icon back (the blue e thing)

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    rebuild the icon cache.


  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    how do i do that?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    908
    If I remember right, you can do it in TweakUI, I forget what it's listed under but i'm sure it isn't hard to find. You can get it from M$'s site.

    EDIT: Spelling

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Tweakui

    Also programs like icon packager allow you to do it, not sure about styleXP.

    *sighs*

    Buttsniffers.


  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    908
    Originally posted by shn@3 April 2004 - 15:49
    *sighs*

    Buttsniffers.
    You are

    (j/k)

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Originally posted by LSA@3 April 2004 - 15:47
    If I remember right,
    Oh sure, next time just remember a link.



  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i tired tweak ui, and it doesn't change the icon

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Originally posted by abu_has_the_power@3 April 2004 - 16:02
    i tired tweak ui, and it doesn't change the icon
    Reboot and see if it works. You have to do it a few times and leep refreshimg the icons.

    Or use this for all I care.


  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    908
    Originally posted by shn+3 April 2004 - 15:59--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (shn @ 3 April 2004 - 15:59)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-LSA@3 April 2004 - 15:47
    If I remember right,
    Oh sure, next time just remember a link.


    [/b][/quote]
    oops:

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •