Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Cable Modem

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    20
    i have cablelynx and a moterola surfboard modem ...is there any way to make it faster...i know they have more speed avaible with other modems but can i reset something w/ my computer

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    20
    thanks thanks thanks

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    OMG does that work? will it seriously uncap the internet?

    nevermind its only for that modem...by any chance would u know any sites with info to uncap a rca modem, model dcm245 ???

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    muchspl2
    Guest
    no
    but you "could" get in to trouble by altering your modem settings, so you have been warned, use that at your own risk

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by muchspl2@5 April 2004 - 21:31
    no
    but you "could" get in to trouble by altering your modem settings, so you have been warned, use that at your own risk
    ya i was searching google and then a finally realized they could probably find out somehow that im using more bandwith then i was allowed so i probably wont do it...but then again how would they know?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    McrslV's Avatar Hammer Smashed Face
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    who me?
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,650
    i uncapped my motorola surfboard for a whole weekend. the only change that happened was my upload went from 15k upload, to 30k upload. my download is maxed out by the ISP. pretty stupid really, unless you want to share things a little faster oh, and the address to your surfboard through IE is http://192.168.100.1

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by McrslV@5 April 2004 - 21:57
    i uncapped my motorola surfboard for a whole weekend. the only change that happened was my upload went from 15k upload, to 30k upload. my download is maxed out by the ISP. pretty stupid really, unless you want to share things a little faster oh, and the address to your surfboard through IE is http://192.168.100.1
    i think that is the adress to all cable modems...and all routers are 192.168.0.1? i could bwe wrong though, could be dead wrong lol.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004+6 April 2004 - 03:16--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ROSSCO_2004 @ 6 April 2004 - 03:16)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-McrslV@5 April 2004 - 21:57
    i uncapped my motorola surfboard for a whole weekend. the only change that happened was my upload went from 15k upload, to 30k upload. my download is maxed out by the ISP. pretty stupid really, unless you want to share things a little faster&nbsp; oh, and the address to your surfboard through IE is http://192.168.100.1
    i think that is the adress to all cable modems...and all routers are 192.168.0.1? i could bwe wrong though, could be dead wrong lol. [/b][/quote]
    192 is a network ip so i was told

    B)

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    100%'s Avatar ╚════╩═╬════╝
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    13,671
    I just saw this topic
    i have the same modem

    shall i do it or not?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •