Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: My Computer Crashes A Lot...help

  1. #1
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    STOP: 0x0000001E, 0xaf9b1d10, 0x00000000, 0x0000004c

    Address af9b1d10 base at af978000, datastamp 3fcbde98 - USIUDF, sys

    Beginning dump of physical memory

    Physical memory dump complete. Comtact your system administrator or technical suport group.




    wtf....

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    h1
    Guest
    Google those hex addresses (starts with 0x).

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    The error was caused by the usiudf.sys driver, although I've no idea what it's for.
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    Originally posted by Chewie UK@8 April 2004 - 22:37
    The error was caused by the usiudf.sys driver, although I've no idea what it's for.
    wow that really clears up a lot.....


  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    OK, post your address and I'll come round right away and sort it out for you.
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    well the error msg is really all i am gettin atm dunno what's wrong with my system but it's a newly rebuild os

    this shouldn't be happening....

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    Try reseatin your or/and changing the memory timing m8

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    Originally posted by ck-uk@8 April 2004 - 23:42
    Try reseatin your or/and changing the memory timing m8
    and how do i do that?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    Take the ram out of the mobo.Try movin to another slot.You can change the timin' in the bios ,maybe tighten it a bit

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •