Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 56k Tweaks

  1. #1
    JMK's Avatar Blah
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    In A Teflon-Coated House
    Age
    29
    Posts
    150
    Hey, just wondering if anyone knew of any tweaks for a 56k connection that i could use to lower my ping in counterstrike. Ive turned off most of the eye candy stuff to help with my fps. I usually get around a 220-300 ping on the server i play. Most other people get around 160-215 with 56k and i dont really know how they do it. They even live farther away then i do from where the server is from. Any help would be appreciated ty B)

  2. Games   -   #2
    scribblec's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    3,326
    turn your rates down

  3. Games   -   #3
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    try HLtoolz to tinker with you Counter-strike settings, i don't play CS online so i don't know how effective it is

    the only effective tweak i know is calling your phone company and asking them to increase the gain on your line
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  4. Games   -   #4
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    Maybe go check through your connect properties m8 ,like the compression ,error settings.

  5. Games   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    rate 25000 reduces ping a lot....and u just got to pick a server that u are close to. but 220 ping isnt as bad as ppl think...i mean usually u dont "warp"/skip around at 220 ping...just that ppl thinks that if u have a lagger on the server, the server will slow down...which is not true.

  6. Games   -   #6
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    wow i dont get how u play... i cant even play ping goes over 80 >_<

  7. Games   -   #7
    scribblec's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    3,326
    Originally posted by Monkeee@13 April 2004 - 04:33
    wow i dont get how u play... i cant even play ping goes over 80 >_<
    same as this guy

  8. Games   -   #8
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    OnSpeed is supposed to be great for 56kers

    Link

  9. Games   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    257
    best thing to fix this problem would be to upgrade to either DSL or Broadband then there should be no problem
    <span style='color:white'>______________________</span><span style='color:white'>______________________</span>

    [ eMule Verifieds | Simple Guide Burning Bin/Cue Files | Kazaa Lite Codec Pack ]

  10. Games   -   #10
    JMK's Avatar Blah
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    In A Teflon-Coated House
    Age
    29
    Posts
    150
    ok ty all for your posts but i dont have any extra money for broadband which sucks but in the future i might get it but right now ill have to stick to my trusty 56k and make fun of people that have 13 pings and i have a 220 ping and i still have a better score

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •