Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Upgraded To Dsl...

  1. #1
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Ok, my friend was on 56K and he could usually download about anything off of Kazaa, he upgraded today to ADSL, with a 384 downstream, and now everything he tries to download its usually either Remote Qued, or More Sources Needed. And even if he downloads something with 10+ users, it still gives more sources needed, and most of the time, even if he does get a download, it's usually at dial-up speeds! wtf is going on and how can I fix this??



  2. File Sharing   -   #2
    Originally posted by [-Crono-]@17 April 2004 - 00:02
    Ok, my friend was on 56K and he could usually download about anything off of Kazaa, he upgraded today to ADSL, with a 384 downstream, and now everything he tries to download its usually either Remote Qued, or More Sources Needed. And even if he downloads something with 10+ users, it still gives more sources needed, and most of the time, even if he does get a download, it's usually at dial-up speeds! wtf is going on and how can I fix this??
    1st) use mirc it has it's own forum you cant miss it
    2nd) don't use klite unless you want anime or porn
    3rd) DONT BLAME THIS SHIT ON DSL
    4th) 10 sources dos not mean anything they could all be offline 10 is a small number
    5th) use mirc or somthing else

    and im sure you will be downloading a hispeeds

  3. File Sharing   -   #3
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Originally posted by silent VI+17 April 2004 - 00:38--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (silent VI @ 17 April 2004 - 00:38)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-&#091;&#045;Crono&#045;
    ,17 April 2004 - 00:02] Ok, my friend was on 56K and he could usually download about anything off of Kazaa, he upgraded today to ADSL, with a 384 downstream, and now everything he tries to download its usually either Remote Qued, or More Sources Needed. And even if he downloads something with 10+ users, it still gives more sources needed, and most of the time, even if he does get a download, it&#39;s usually at dial-up speeds&#33; wtf is going on and how can I fix this??
    1st) use mirc it has it&#39;s own forum you cant miss it
    2nd) don&#39;t use klite unless you want anime or porn
    3rd) DONT BLAME THIS SHIT ON DSL
    4th) 10 sources dos not mean anything they could all be offline 10 is a small number
    5th) use mirc or somthing else

    and im sure you will be downloading a hispeeds [/b][/quote]
    Yup follow these steps. I used to have 56k and i upgraded to broadband and my speeds on kazaa were mainly just the same or a LITTLE higher , Kazaa is just plain terribble now , imo...

  4. File Sharing   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Xikitistan
    Posts
    189
    Originally posted by [&#045;Crono&#045;]@17 April 2004 - 01:02
    Ok, my friend was on 56K and he could usually download about anything off of Kazaa, he upgraded today to ADSL, with a 384 downstream, and now everything he tries to download its usually either Remote Qued, or More Sources Needed. And even if he downloads something with 10+ users, it still gives more sources needed, and most of the time, even if he does get a download, it&#39;s usually at dial-up speeds&#33; wtf is going on and how can I fix this??
    I think your friend needs kanat. Go to www.ftfakes.tk

  5. File Sharing   -   #5
    Again and again you ppl get off topic and flame each other without realy responding to the initial request

    perhaps the reason is that the adsl modem he has came with a built in router, which would mean he would have to port forward

    perhaps the guy optomised his connection for 56 k and now he is on broadband that is limiting the downloads

    perhaps its a firewall issue

    more information from the initial poster on his setup would be good, to help diagnose

    but ffs, stop with the flaming and crap and help answer the question or dont friggin post

  6. File Sharing   -   #6
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Hard to belive that such a simple question could turn into a flame war.



  7. File Sharing   -   #7
    erRor67's Avatar Lord Of Everything
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    836
    Can you even connect to the fasttrack network?
    Are you behind a router?
    You might need to use KaNat.
    Also, you might need port forwarding.
    What port are you connecting to?
    Are you using any firewalls?
    And lastly, where is you computer located? Work, School?
    blah blah blah... whatever...



  8. File Sharing   -   #8
    jetje's Avatar former star
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4,604
    did move out the trash to the apripiate section, question remains.

    Is this happening just with klite or do you experience more difficulties downloading, browsing?
    Some system specs and type of adsl (maybe ISP name) can help a bit B)

  9. File Sharing   -   #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,605
    Originally posted by [&#045;Crono&#045;]@16 April 2004 - 20:02
    Ok, my friend was on 56K and he could usually download about anything off of Kazaa, he upgraded today to ADSL, with a 384 downstream, and now everything he tries to download its usually either Remote Qued, or More Sources Needed. And even if he downloads something with 10+ users, it still gives more sources needed, and most of the time, even if he does get a download, it&#39;s usually at dial-up speeds&#33; wtf is going on and how can I fix this??
    your download speed depends on the # of sources for it and their upload speed, anddon&#39;t be fooled by whatyou see in the search window they are not an indication of who is available for connection so change supernodes to see if you get lucky, also use localized supernodes, also try changing ports, and lower your upload bandwidth,remove the no ip sources from your dat files and see if it helps , and if you have a router you need to getkanat


    if you like we can do a little test so you can see better or we can see if the problem is not sources but something else

  10. File Sharing   -   #10
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Well, I&#39;m not at my friends any more, so I&#39;m not really worried about it. But when I get ADSL I might have some problems too. BTW, the ISP is RTC (local ISP). But thanks for all your help, I&#39;ll tell him all the info.



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •