Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Aol Broadband Problem

  1. #1
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    I get this problem all the time and then I get disconnected from AOL with the message "init packet not acknowledged". I tried everything they said;


    This error message usually appears when you are unexpectedly disconnected from AOL. In order to fix this problem and avoid further unexpected disconnections, please work through the following steps:

    -- Check your physical connections
    -- Check for 'spyware'
    -- Is your Power Management for your USB ports configured properly?
    -- Delete and reinstall AOL software 
    and I still get the same problem. Does anyone else have this problem? When I had my 56K connection, I could leave it on for days without disconnecting.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Is Aol Broadband a PPPoE connection ? Try using a diffrent PPPoE client like RASPPPOE or windows XP built in PPPoE client. This is assuming your using windows. (can aol work with other os?)

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    If your in the UK why not get NTL, faster, cheaper and more relliable

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    I have Windows XP Professional and I can't use any other ISP because I have a 12 month contract.

    Anyone else....

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    Originally posted by Ariel_001@21 April 2004 - 20:20
    Is Aol Broadband a PPPoE connection ? Try using a diffrent PPPoE client like RASPPPOE or windows XP built in PPPoE client. This is assuming your using windows. (can aol work with other os?)
    What does it do for me? I don't want to screw my Internet Connection.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Originally posted by KazaaBoy+21 April 2004 - 20:31--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (KazaaBoy &#064; 21 April 2004 - 20:31)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Ariel_001@21 April 2004 - 20:20
    Is Aol Broadband a PPPoE connection ? Try using a diffrent PPPoE client like RASPPPOE or windows XP built in PPPoE client. This is assuming your using windows. (can aol work with other os?)
    What does it do for me? I don&#39;t want to screw my Internet Connection. [/b][/quote]
    Try looking in Google

    Here you go anyways http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/pro/usi...rking/pppoe.asp

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    call up aol and ask them

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by gungrave@21 April 2004 - 21:49
    call up aol and ask them
    best advice....

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    They will say the same thing quoted on my first post. However, I will call them and post it here.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    just call them up and see what they say

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •