Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Lan

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    I got a PC card and PCI card to setup a lan connection but I dont know how to get them to connect, the wireless connection shows in 'all connections' but i ran the windows setup and the 2 devices dont connect :helpsmile:


    if u need to know any info just say

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    um , just having a little touble understanding you

    are you saying you have a wireless pci card and a wireless card for a lap top ?

    more info plz

    p.s this may help you also

    http://www.petri.co.il/configuring_i...windows_xp.htm

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Originally posted by delphin460@25 April 2004 - 07:00
    more info plz
    Yes,

    - What parts did you get? Model #s or even a link to a website.
    - What operating system?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    both PC and laptop have XP

    i have no problem installing the harcware and software it is just setting up the connection i cannot do. I have a ORIGO PCI card and a ORIGO PC card and for model numbers i will have a look for them now

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    are the drivers for both of them installed? is the connection showing in 'network connections' under control panel?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Have you run the Network Connection Wizard on both machines?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    Originally posted by clocker@25 April 2004 - 14:17
    Have you run the Network Connection Wizard on both machines?
    i have, i managed to do the laptop fine i just fked up the installation on my pc so i am doing it again :helpsmile:

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    How do you "fk up" the Network Connection wizard?

    Anyway...if it still doesn't work, uninstall the network connections (1394 and LAC?)
    and reinstall them.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    Originally posted by clocker@25 April 2004 - 14:25
    How do you "fk up" the Network Connection wizard?

    Anyway...if it still doesn't work, uninstall the network connections (1394 and LAC?)
    and reinstall them.
    i got an error when tring to create the network connection with the wizard. I dont get the error now, i will try and unistall the LAN and 1394

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •