Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Could We Allow Html In Our Sigs? (not Java)

  1. #1
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    i finished makin a really l337 sig and i wanted to use it (animated buttons n stuffs) but i cant! so i was wondering if enabling html (not java) is ok. personally i see nothing wrong with it.

  2. Everything Related to the Board   -   #2
    Make image slices if you want a similar effect & link each image slice button with the url tag...
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

  3. Everything Related to the Board   -   #3
    Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,124
    No.

  4. Everything Related to the Board   -   #4
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    Originally posted by I.am@29 April 2004 - 14:45
    Make image slices if you want a similar effect & link each image slice button with the url tag...
    rofl i wanted my gifs to change when i rolled my mouse over it (i got the idea when i pulled it iff in Adobe ImageReady)

  5. Everything Related to the Board   -   #5
    Originally posted by atiVidia+29 April 2004 - 12:52--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (atiVidia @ 29 April 2004 - 12:52)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-I.am@29 April 2004 - 14:45
    Make image slices if you want a similar effect & link each image slice button with the url tag...
    rofl i wanted my gifs to change when i rolled my mouse over it (i got the idea when i pulled it iff in Adobe ImageReady) [/b][/quote]
    "You got the idea" - Thats a standard practice designing websites with buttons as images for hover effect. You apparently didnt get at all what I meant. If you wanted different parts of your image to link to different websites so it looks like either a toolbar or with few buttons so each button can link to a different page.

    You cant have roll over effect, but you can use php for changing sigs if u want
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

  6. Everything Related to the Board   -   #6
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    Originally posted by I.am+29 April 2004 - 14:57--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (I.am @ 29 April 2004 - 14:57)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
    Originally posted by atiVidia@29 April 2004 - 12:52
    <!--QuoteBegin-I.am
    @29 April 2004 - 14:45
    Make image slices if you want a similar effect & link each image slice button with the url tag...

    rofl i wanted my gifs to change when i rolled my mouse over it (i got the idea when i pulled it iff in Adobe ImageReady)
    "You got the idea" - Thats a standard practice designing websites with buttons as images for hover effect. You apparently didnt get at all what I meant. If you wanted different parts of your image to link to different websites so it looks like either a toolbar or with few buttons so each button can link to a different page.

    You cant have roll over effect, but you can use php for changing sigs if u want [/b][/quote]
    u serious???

    how would i do that? that would be nice (maybe pull off a rollover bu changing the sig)

    actually, could i make it so that if i clicked a link in my (soon to be posted) sig, it would change the image under it? (i wil be using image slicing)

  7. Everything Related to the Board   -   #7
    muchspl2
    Guest
    security risk, no way

  8. Everything Related to the Board   -   #8
    Filliz's Avatar ______________
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,577
    Originally posted by Error403@29 April 2004 - 19:46
    No.
    just out of curioussity...why isn&#39;t html allowed or possible in signatures

    hmm...asspie

  9. Everything Related to the Board   -   #9
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    It&#39;s a security risk, people can put nasty things in their sigs if HTML is allowed.

    BOT

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •