Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Coming Soon

  1. #1
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Tommrow I'm gonna get my new grafix card. It's an Original ATI Radeon 9600xt 128mb
    so all you people that whine and groan about me getting a geforce don't have to anymore.

    So anyways I'm gonna install it myself, and is it hard to install it? I know all you have to do is insert the card like a cartridge into the agp slot and then do you have to plug anything? Or thats it?
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    im not sure, but i think that card needs a molex connector for extra power from your power supply...but thats about it, its very simple to install.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    One of those 4 pin thingys right?

    ps: is ati's website working for you people?
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    I'd use a driver cleaner before installing. And check out ATI Tools its fun to play with. But make sure you have a power connector. Mine didn't, it hook's up to you harddrive power cord.


    Edit : Drivers were a pain in the ass tho. I tryed many .

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    I just bought the exact same card.
    You do not need a Molex ( or any other kind of ) connector for it.

    I am very happy with the Omega drivers.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    use the omega drivers for nvidia as well :-)

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Keikan,

    After you install the card would you be so kind as to post the temp reported by Overdrive?
    I am very curious....
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Whats overdrive?

    Omega drivers...?
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Keikan@30 April 2004 - 20:27
    Whats overdrive?

    Omega drivers...?
    overdrive i think monitors the temps and then oc's the card to an extent automatically according to the coolness of the card not to sure, but its something like that.

    moega drivers are modified drivers, called omega.....

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    do graphic cards have good cooling?
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •