Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Microsoft Updates 1/2 May

  1. #1
    blank BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,068
    i just updated from the site (not the automatic ones)

    when i restarted i couldnt connect to the internet...I used system restore and bingo i can connect

    has anyone else had this problem? what to do? what not to install?

    there was one critical which was a roll back of all the critical updates (seems a little pointless anyway but there u are)

    then i had about 10 other non critical but recommmended updates

    help would be nice guys
    Shut that cuntís mouth or Iíll come over there and fuckstart her head.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    My friend had the exact same problem. He downloaded all of the new updates over night and when he restarted his computer after installing them he couldn't connect to the internet. The only way I could fix his computer was doing a restore point.
    <span style='color:blue'><span style='font-family:Arial'>Msi ms-6330
    Amd Athlon at 1ghz
    896mb Ram pc-133
    Seagate 80gb 7,200 rpm
    Nvidia Geforce MX 420
    21 inch screen
    MSI 52X32X52 CD-RW (cr52-m)
    SoundBlaster 5.1 mp3+
    Creative Labs 5.1 Speakers
    Xp Pro Sp1</span></span>

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    hmm, only idea I can think of is maybe you downloaded a new network card or modem driver update, and it either didnt install properly or wasn&#39;t for your card&#092;modem.

    how do you connect to the internet?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    My friend connects throught a 56k modem.
    <span style='color:blue'><span style='font-family:Arial'>Msi ms-6330
    Amd Athlon at 1ghz
    896mb Ram pc-133
    Seagate 80gb 7,200 rpm
    Nvidia Geforce MX 420
    21 inch screen
    MSI 52X32X52 CD-RW (cr52-m)
    SoundBlaster 5.1 mp3+
    Creative Labs 5.1 Speakers
    Xp Pro Sp1</span></span>

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Triadcool@2 May 2004 - 18:42
    My friend connects throught a 56k modem.
    it might have been a modem driver update then...ask him to look at the updates and see if there are any driver updates related that he may have clicked on when he updated...

    hungrylilboy, do the same...

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    blank BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,068
    i will later tonight.
    there was one network iv6 firewall related one but i didnt install it
    its odd cos protowall says i am connected and is still blocking and allowing packets but nothing will connect
    Shut that cuntís mouth or Iíll come over there and fuckstart her head.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Burmoda triangle, right behind you!
    Posts
    571
    Ddos atta<k maybe?,
    problems always happen with these crappy updates, especially with IE 3 recent updates make IE crash and open 3 hourse after clicking it.
    Click the longhorn icon to visit my website.
    <span style='color:blue'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'> You try Everything in my/our post(s) at YOUR own risk. I/we do not take responsibily for damages, caused by the post(s). Clicking on/or modifying anything in here is not permitted. Whoever edits my sig is a pussy.</span></span>

    ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    blank BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,068
    no def not that.
    I will install all the updates one by one now and then post which one affects it. I have a feeling its going to be the rollback one tho

    if anyone else has had this pls let me know what u didnt install to solve it
    Shut that cuntís mouth or Iíll come over there and fuckstart her head.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    blank BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,068
    ok its not the rollback.
    Shut that cuntís mouth or Iíll come over there and fuckstart her head.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    baccyman's Avatar n00b BT Rep: +11BT Rep +11BT Rep +11
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    u.k.
    Age
    63
    Posts
    1,697
    could it be that the protowall is blocking something and not letting you on the net

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •