Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 73

Thread: Upgrading Bt

  1. #1
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    i want to upgrade from 500k - 1mb
    any one know what number i have to call?

    the net i have now is BT yahoo broadband
    i have been looking around there site i cant find any thing

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    4play's Avatar knob jockey
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    35
    Posts
    5,530
    here

    order it off there.

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    orded it it will take 7 days for it to be change
    it takes them 2 days to run the line tests nd stuff

    my mum dont know about it

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    same here m8...i upgrad'd mine today ...10 days

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    TRshady
    Guest
    ooo ... can this be done without parents knowing?
    If so, lemme know how please people and I'll be sharing amazingly fast within days.

    Tis funny though, we're gonna have a nation of parents struggling to feed us while we download gb's with our super connections.

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    they said 7 days to me or is that working days

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    It is normally workin' days yea m8...

    is funny though, we're gonna have a nation of parents struggling to feed us while we download gb's with our super connections.
    I'm in my 20 e's man ..let home awhile ago

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,656
    Originally posted by TRshady@4 May 2004 - 16:23
    ooo ... can this be done without parents knowing?
    If so, lemme know how please people and I'll be sharing amazingly fast within days.

    Tis funny though, we're gonna have a nation of parents struggling to feed us while we download gb's with our super connections.
    i just called up bt and said that i would like to upgrade from half a mb to 1mb and they said sure should we do this now or do u want to think about it and so on.
    all done in 7mins
    cant wait

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    TRshady
    Guest
    Done this the online way, got account number from bill and im dont. 11th may my connection upgrades. How will this work though?, we'll suddenly notice a shoot up in speed, or will we have to restart, enable something etc?

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    modem may restart itself, when its done,

Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •