Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Leadteks 6800 Cooling Soloution

  1. #1
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    Not to hate on nVIDIA but...

    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    [img]http://www.leadtek.nl/nts/shared/images/WinFast%20A400%20Ultra%20TDH%20MyVIVO2.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>


    Holy crap!


    ATi's soloution..




    Although HIS's version is a bit big, but its purpose built for overclocking....

    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    [img]http://www.pifiu.com/upload/uploads/032004/news_hisx800proiceq.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>



    4000th Topic in Hardwareworld

    Just to mention....

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Nice pic!

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    The Leadtec setup looks to be very effective, but of course, pictures can be deceptive.

    I'm all in favor of any solution that ditches those tiny 40mm, highpitched little screamers that both ATI and nVidia have been fond of for so long.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i like his's. the 1st one is way too clunky. the 2nd one is just like the 9800xt's. his looks cool

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    well arent the 6800's made with overclocking in mind (the second molex for example was also put in to add extra overclocking ability)

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Originally posted by RGX@8 May 2004 - 21:59
    Not to hate on nVIDIA but...

    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    <a href=&#39;
    http://www.leadtek.nl/nts/shared/ima...VIVO2.jpg&#39; target=&#39;image&#39;>Image Resized
    [img]http://www.leadtek.nl/nts/shared/images/WinFast%20A400%20Ultra%20TDH%20MyVIVO2.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'></a>


    Holy crap&#33;


    ATi&#39;s soloution..




    Although HIS&#39;s version is a bit big, but its purpose built for overclocking....

    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    <a href=&#39;
    http://www.pifiu.com/upload/uploads/...oiceq.jpg&#39; target=&#39;image&#39;>Image Resized
    [img]http://www.pifiu.com/upload/uploads/032004/news_hisx800proiceq.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'></a>



    4000th Topic in Hardwareworld

    Just to mention....
    If both cards are for PCI Express slots why do they both have AGP slots in those pictures


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    They are not both for PCI express yet....just agp for now
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@9 May 2004 - 13:07
    They are not both for PCI express yet....just agp for now
    Okay, AGP for testing, i get it


  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    Originally posted by peerzyboy+9 May 2004 - 08:27--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (peerzyboy @ 9 May 2004 - 08:27)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-bigdawgfoxx@9 May 2004 - 13:07
    They are not both for PCI express yet....just agp for now
    Okay, AGP for testing, i get it [/b][/quote]
    nope not that either&#33;


    they are sold under agp8x and pciE

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    Originally posted by atiVidia+9 May 2004 - 13:31--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (atiVidia @ 9 May 2004 - 13:31)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
    Originally posted by peerzyboy@9 May 2004 - 08:27
    <!--QuoteBegin-bigdawgfoxx
    @9 May 2004 - 13:07
    They are not both for PCI express yet....just agp for now

    Okay, AGP for testing, i get it
    nope not that either&#33;


    they are sold under agp8x and pciE [/b][/quote]
    Yep. these are the AGP versions of the cards, PCI Express versions arn&#39;t out yet. You can have either Peerzy.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •