Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Hard Drive

  1. #1
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    I want to know what is the speed of my hd, is there a way a can figure out this?
    i want to know because i have two hd the are the same storage but one is 2mb and the other is 8mb, Thanks for any help.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    Originally posted by jonathan_tijuana@9 May 2004 - 16:46
    I want to know what is the speed of my hd, is there a way a can figure out this?
    i want to know because i have two hd the are the same storage but one is 2mb and the other is 8mb, Thanks for any help.
    they run at about 6 hundred rpm each...

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    well sometimes you can tell the speed by the size of the HD. 60GB or higher is usually 7200RPM and thing lower then 60GB is probbly 5200RPM or less

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    both of them are 120 and 7200RPM one of them doesnt work, i want to know which is the one that is working, the 8mb or 2mb.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    cant you open your comp up, check model numbers and search on the manufacturers site?
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    i did but this is what it say

    DiamondMax Plus 9
    Maximum Capacity of 200.0 GB
    Ultra ATA/133 & SATA 150 Compatible Models
    9.3 ms Average Seek Time
    2MB & 8MB Cache Buffer
    FDB Motors
    7200 RPM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Age
    36
    Posts
    3,357
    Originally posted by jonathan_tijuana@9 May 2004 - 22:33
    i did but this is what it say

    DiamondMax Plus 9
    Maximum Capacity of 200.0 GB
    Ultra ATA/133 & SATA 150 Compatible Models
    9.3 ms Average Seek Time
    2MB & 8MB Cache Buffer
    FDB Motors
    7200 RPM.
    It should tell you their model numbers in device manager

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    or even easier, why not download Aida32 and look in Storage>Windows Storage>Your Hard Drive>and look under Buffer Size, should be there
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    dm9 is automatically a 7200rpm model no Qs asked

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Originally posted by atiVidia@9 May 2004 - 20:20
    dm9 is automatically a 7200rpm model no Qs asked
    That's not what he wants to know, he knows it's a 7200rpm, he wants to know buffer size, either 8mb cache or 2mb cache
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •