Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: This Is Retarded

its soo stupid, i have the same kazaa lite you guys have and mine is still shit, my older computer i got from 1995 was doing better for dl's than my newest one. i've tried it all from hopping SN's, increasing or decreasing my upload width to setting the correct upload width. iv tried musclemans thing with that van halen thing. i dled the song that had 30+ sources, it went from 1 min (around 45+ kb/s, two sources&#33 (wich is still shitty for my new coputer and dsl) to 1 source .7kbs to 6 fucking hours!!! :helpsmile: :helpsmile:

tell me what i should do, explain it to me like i am new to this or a kid please

2. File Sharing   -   #2
    BANNED
    this is because of your isp(limiting you) or your supernode(mught be a crapy one)

your pc and dsl don't realy have nothing to do with it.

your upload speed depends on the # of connectable sources and their upload speed.

now when you tried van halen did you make sure there was nothing else uploading or downloading???

did you make sure that it is the song "right now" ??

3. File Sharing   -   #3
    yah man it was right now, and i the shitty user was [email protected], whats an IP or whatever,

when i was dling from that guy, it stopped, and went to a different user which spead up the dl, there were no dls or pls present,

4. File Sharing   -   #4
    BANNED
    so are you behind a router??

5. File Sharing   -   #5
    whats a router???

6. File Sharing   -   #6
    BANNED
    do own the only pc in the house or are there other computers there also (desktop, labtop)??

7. File Sharing   -   #7
    there are two computers

8. File Sharing   -   #8
    BANNED
    well then you are most likely behind a router. a router allows one net connection to be shared between multiple computers.

normally your internet connection will go to the router then your modem then the main pc.