Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Rockwell

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    40
    Posts
    780
    I bought a new 56K modem today and I need drivers for the modem.

    Can anyone tell me where to find for the modem specified in the topic's subtitle ?

    And is this modem good ?


  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    harrycary's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Omaha, Ne USA
    Posts
    1,078
    Driversguide.com will have it.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Not sure about this but try here: http://www.conexant.com/support/md_d...ssistance.html

    Is your modem PCI or external and what operating system do you use.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    40
    Posts
    780
    Originally posted by Virtualbody1234@13 May 2004 - 00:39
    Not sure about this but try here: http://www.conexant.com/support/md_d...ssistance.html

    Is your modem PCI or external and what operating system do you use.
    PCI (internal) and my primary OS is Win XP Pro and secondary OS is Win98


  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    it is definitely pci not amr m8 ,a slightly smaller slot next to the pci's....anyway i think rockwell go under a few names...

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    40
    Posts
    780
    I found drivers for my modem on the Conexant website (formerly Rockwell company).But I still have the same problem as with the WinXP drivers, my connection speed is very low.

    With my old modem (Motorola SM56) I had a connection speed of 44 kb/s and with the new modem (Rockwell/Conexant HCF) I get a connection speed of 35 kb/s.

    Am I doing something wrong ?


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    with 56k the cable is a big factor...i used to get 30 odd with a white one 50 with a grey one..other than m8 go in the connection properties check the compression etc settings and the throught port speed..it should be something like 210,xxxx or 110,xxxxx....

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    40
    Posts
    780
    I changed some settings , but still the connection speed is arround 36 kb/s

    And what do you mean with "white" and "grey" cabled, the color of the cable doesen't make any difference !?!?


  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    yes it do m8 their are different...

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    40
    Posts
    780
    And do they have names , those grey and white cable.I think I can't go to an electro shop and ask for some grey cable


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •