Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Tweaked Longhorn 4074 On My Own

  1. #1
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    posted in hardware world due to 3d effects. however, i would like a mod to move this to softwareworld for maximum exposure pleez


    first 3d image: everything is screwed up
    Image Resized
    [img]http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/1224/screenshotAfter3d1.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>
    i disabled the sidebar due to it not working correctly in this state...


    resizing paint
    Image Resized
    [img]http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/1732/screenshotAfter3d2.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>
    when enlarging paint, everything gets smaller... when shrinking it like now, everything gets huge.



    opening notepad: notice the 3d effect.
    Image Resized
    [img]http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/5998/screenshotAfter3d3.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>
    isnt it sexy?



    reverting back to normal... YAY the apps look good again!!!
    Image Resized
    [img]http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/5931/screenshotBackToNormal.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>
    lol i forgot to reenable the sidebar




    wanna know how to enable 3d mode?

    there is an app in the i386 folder of version 4074 which u can run. hell, u can run it at startup!. here are the commands to run through the command prompt:

    • Start: C:/windows/i386/sbctl.exe start
    • Stop: C:/windows/i386/sbctl.exe stop

    have fun. i didnt bother entering these into the regstry for one reason: my screen became VERY choppy on the 5700u. these are obviously not dX optimized so...


    anyhoo have fun

    @ rossco: no need to worry bout build 4073

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by atiVidia@18 May 2004 - 22:01
    posted in hardware world due to 3d effects. however, i would like a mod to move this to softwareworld for maximum exposure pleez


    first 3d image: everything is screwed up
    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    <a href=&#39;
    http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/122...er3d1.JPG&#39; target=&#39;image&#39;>Image Resized
    [img]http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/1224/screenshotAfter3d1.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'></a>
    i disabled the sidebar due to it not working correctly in this state...


    resizing paint
    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    <a href=&#39;
    http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/173...er3d2.JPG&#39; target=&#39;image&#39;>Image Resized
    [img]http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/1732/screenshotAfter3d2.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'></a>
    when enlarging paint, everything gets smaller... when shrinking it like now, everything gets huge.



    opening notepad: notice the 3d effect.
    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    <a href=&#39;
    http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/599...er3d3.JPG&#39; target=&#39;image&#39;>Image Resized
    [img]http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/5998/screenshotAfter3d3.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'></a>
    isnt it sexy?



    reverting back to normal... YAY the apps look good again&#33;&#33;&#33;
    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    <a href=&#39;
    http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/593...ormal.JPG&#39; target=&#39;image&#39;>Image Resized
    [img]http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/5931/screenshotBackToNormal.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'></a>
    lol i forgot to reenable the sidebar




    wanna know how to enable 3d mode?

    there is an app in the i386 folder of version 4074 which u can run. hell, u can run it at startup&#33;. here are the commands to run through the command prompt:
    • Start: C:/windows/i386/sbctl.exe start
    • Stop: C:/windows/i386/sbctl.exe stop
    have fun. i didnt bother entering these into the regstry for one reason: my screen became VERY choppy on the 5700u. these are obviously not dX optimized so...


    anyhoo have fun

    @ rossco: no need to worry bout build 4073
    nice

    ill start downloading 4074 tonight

    btw, you didnt find this tweak, wasnt it in that lionk u sent me?

    edit: i see tht you use aim, do u also use msn by any chance?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    lol did i say tht i found it?

    NO&#33;

    lol yes it was in the link

    i do use msn as i am signed up with verizon, but i have never used msn messenger in my life.

    u have an AIM name, why dont u log on?




    btw, AIM needs to be run in compatibility mode set to XP

    also, the msdn site gives a tutorial for writing a sidebar addin. does any1 kno how to use the AIM DLLs? maybe we can get AIM into the sidebar?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    179
    holy crap you have alot of people on your aim list.
    AOL 9.0 Now with top speed sarcasm that is 5x funnier than normal
    dial up sarcasm complete with AOL instant stalker.

    AOL 9.0 with top speed and AOL instant stalker...more expensive than saffron but worth it&#33;

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    I got the same amount.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    i maxed out my other 2 accounts

    lol pleez dont start tormenting names on this list. already several ppl started to complain


    and i dont feel like reuploading pics so use common sense and dont steal buddies

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    ya i have an aim name, but i hate aim and i dont have it installed, and dont plan to either...

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    rofl get trillian then

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    179
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@19 May 2004 - 05:11
    ya i have an aim name, but i hate aim and i dont have it installed, and dont plan to either...
    It is good if you use deadaim with it, I only have 11 people on my aim list, have way more on yahoo though.
    AOL 9.0 Now with top speed sarcasm that is 5x funnier than normal
    dial up sarcasm complete with AOL instant stalker.

    AOL 9.0 with top speed and AOL instant stalker...more expensive than saffron but worth it&#33;

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    4play's Avatar knob jockey
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    35
    Posts
    5,530
    I dont get this what 3d fx all i see is a 2d background.

    this looks crap and longhorn is not due out for a very long time yet. these betas you are getting have a debugger running in them which drains plenty of resources. just stick with xp i bet you its faster.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •