Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: My New Ipod...

  1. #1
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    its weird whenever i connect my iPod to my PC (windows XP) my computer doesen't respond for a couple of seconds and whenever i try to use itunes to upload songs it doesen't respond and i end up have to restart my comp.... anything i should do? also anything that has to do with iPod application doesn't respond!! geesh!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Maybe you got the mac version
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    lol there's no suching thing as mac version they're all the same and are compatible to both windows and mac... damnit iPod sucks booty!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    319
    should have got urself a nice iriver iHP 120 - sounds great and drag and drop functionality
    <span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:blue'><span style='font-family:Arial'>AMD 2600
    512 DDR RAM
    160GB HDD
    GeForce 5600 FX 256mb
    Sony DVD writer +/-
    Windows XP</span></span>
    <span style='color:red'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>Bit torrent client - ABC</span></span></span>

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    lol its too big for me iPods are smaller

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    try reinstalling the software and the ipod drivers, if that doesnt work maybe try reinstalling your USB drivers?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    shouldnt you have pen drives and such pluged into your comp on boot????
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Storm@11 June 2004 - 15:24
    shouldnt you have pen drives and such pluged into your comp on boot????
    if u mean what i think u meant, then no you don&#39;t have to have them there at boot. USB devices, firewire devices, seril devices, parallel, and many other external devices can be plugged in while the computer is on.

    stuff like IDE cable, PS2 mouse and keyboard, motherboard, cpu need to be in at boot though.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,259
    Are you using FireWire or USB 2.0?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    319
    size does matter but the size diff is factional
    iriver gives better sound and also works as a portable hard drive better bat life
    , just saying, u gotta love that docking station
    look into these things

    edit ur sig rocks&#33; i want it
    <span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:blue'><span style='font-family:Arial'>AMD 2600
    512 DDR RAM
    160GB HDD
    GeForce 5600 FX 256mb
    Sony DVD writer +/-
    Windows XP</span></span>
    <span style='color:red'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>Bit torrent client - ABC</span></span></span>

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •