Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: New Pc, Another Prob

  1. #1
    threelions00's Avatar on a shirt... BT Rep: +12BT Rep +12BT Rep +12
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    838
    installed a game, an original from disk...start it, monitor flicks to no signal...WHY?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    UcanRock2's Avatar Phantom Gander
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    "Out West"
    Age
    54
    Posts
    875
    Hey...add this in Software/Hardware World

    The mods will move it there soon anyway.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    driver problem\refresh rate problem...

    it is a refresh rate problem, but just to simplify things reinstall your video card drivers...

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    threelions00's Avatar on a shirt... BT Rep: +12BT Rep +12BT Rep +12
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    838
    it works fine with UT2004 but it is just castle wolfenstein and the pc is like one day old...any other suggestions? cheers rossco

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by threelions00@12 June 2004 - 19:16
    it works fine with UT2004 but it is just castle wolfenstein and the pc is like one day old...any other suggestions? cheers rossco
    did u try reinstalling the driver\updating teh driver?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    Originally posted by threelions00@13 June 2004 - 00:16
    it works fine with UT2004 but it is just castle wolfenstein and the pc is like one day old...
    ...and?
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Chewie UK+12 June 2004 - 19:51--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Chewie UK @ 12 June 2004 - 19:51)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-threelions00@13 June 2004 - 00:16
    it works fine with UT2004 but it is just castle wolfenstein and the pc is like one day old...
    ...and? [/b][/quote]
    just like the speaker guy, eh?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    threelions00's Avatar on a shirt... BT Rep: +12BT Rep +12BT Rep +12
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    838
    @Rossco....the reason i said it is like one day is because if you get a new car, you expect it to work without problem. Is there any chance you can tell me why it works with UT2004 but not with Wolfenstein? And how do i fix this problem?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    maybe a bad game try the game on a friends pc

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    threelions00's Avatar on a shirt... BT Rep: +12BT Rep +12BT Rep +12
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    838
    the game works fine. i had it on my old pc...can&#39;t see why it shouldn&#39;t work

    My specs are:

    3.2E GHz
    512 MB DDR
    160GB
    GeForce FX5500 256MB

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •