Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: Rage 128 Pro

  1. #1
    Tormentor's Avatar Searching The People
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,231
    Put it here cause I thaught i whould get more help here.

    Ok the drivers that come with XP do not support Open Gl and the new drivers off of ATI's website do. But when i try to update the drivers it says device not compatible, so i uzip the files and update manually, it works but when i try to play a game such as mohaa or jedi outcast it says failed to load open Gl subsystem.What is wrong here? Dont give me crap like get a new video card, because i dont care.

    Anyone now what the problem is? I tried driver cleaner and it didnt work.
    - Unleash The Power Of The Wii, Unlock It Today!
    http://www.castabet.net

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    is that that 32mb version?
    i'm running that card until i get a new one.
    i didn't need any divers with XP pro

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Tormentor's Avatar Searching The People
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,231
    Originally posted by scottwile@12 June 2004 - 18:44
    is that that 32mb version?
    i'm running that card until i get a new one.
    i didn't need any divers with XP pro
    You have the driver that come with xp, and if you try to run a game such as mohaa or jedi outcast it wont be able to load.
    - Unleash The Power Of The Wii, Unlock It Today!
    http://www.castabet.net

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Originally posted by Tormentor+12 June 2004 - 21:57--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Tormentor &#064; 12 June 2004 - 21:57)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-scottwile@12 June 2004 - 18:44
    is that that 32mb version?
    i&#39;m running that card until i get a new one.
    i didn&#39;t need any divers with XP pro
    You have the driver that come with xp, and if you try to run a game such as mohaa or jedi outcast it wont be able to load. [/b][/quote]
    that could be because of the shittiness of the card, not the drivers
    it is quite possibly one of the worst cards i&#39;ve ever used...
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Tormentor, why won&#39;t u just upgrade the card. It is an utter POS, and really needs an updating, Don&#39;t be so stubborn, go for an MX440. you can find one for liek 40 bucks, maybe 30 or even 20 if u look hard enough. It will run circles around that shitty rage 128 pro

    edit: PNY Geforce MX 440 64mb 40 bucks, (plus shipping, &#036;16) but this is just to show you how cheap u can get them for...

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Tormentor's Avatar Searching The People
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,231
    I know but why wouyld they make drivers that dont work with the card?
    - Unleash The Power Of The Wii, Unlock It Today!
    http://www.castabet.net

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Originally posted by Tormentor@12 June 2004 - 22:56
    I know but why wouyld they make drivers that dont work with the card?
    it is probably not the drivers, chances are the card itself is not capable of running the game
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Tormentor's Avatar Searching The People
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,231
    Originally posted by kaiweiler+12 June 2004 - 20:00--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (kaiweiler @ 12 June 2004 - 20:00)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Tormentor@12 June 2004 - 22:56
    I know but why wouyld they make drivers that dont work with the card?
    it is probably not the drivers, chances are the card itself is not capable of running the game [/b][/quote]
    You didnt read carfeull enough. When i try to install the drivers it says the drivers are not compatible with the devices installed on this blah blah blah. I have a rage 128 pro and the drivers are supposed to be compatible wqith a rage 128 pro.
    - Unleash The Power Of The Wii, Unlock It Today!
    http://www.castabet.net

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Tormentor@12 June 2004 - 21:56
    I know but why wouyld they make drivers that dont work with the card?
    because they don&#39;t support it anymore, they never made XP drivers for it becasue it stopped being supported long before XP came out...i think...

    makes sense though, right? lol

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Tormentor+12 June 2004 - 22:07--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Tormentor @ 12 June 2004 - 22:07)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
    Originally posted by kaiweiler@12 June 2004 - 20:00
    <!--QuoteBegin-Tormentor
    @12 June 2004 - 22:56
    I know but why wouyld they make drivers that dont work with the card?

    it is probably not the drivers, chances are the card itself is not capable of running the game
    You didnt read carfeull enough. When i try to install the drivers it says the drivers are not compatible with the devices installed on this blah blah blah. I have a rage 128 pro and the drivers are supposed to be compatible wqith a rage 128 pro. [/b][/quote]
    u sure it is SUPPOSED TO BE supported?

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •