Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Another Problem...

  1. #1
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    I ripped a few cds a while back, one being the who, and other being red hot chili pepper's cd "califonication'.

    I amde them the highest quality i could, and because this was done during my transition period from musicmatch to winamp, i used windows media player.

    they are .wma format, and are each like over 40mb lol.

    when i play them, with any program, they skip for the first 3 seconds or so, differnt depending on what my computer is doing. 3 seconds is idle. sometimes 10 seconds if i cam defragmenting or something.

    i just figure it is becuase how big the file is the hard drive loads slow.

    is this what it is? or something else?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    nah ross, i can see it because of the size,maybe dodgy rip.Doit again,wav will be highQ same size as wma or mp3.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Does winamp rip cds? that or i gotta get a better ripping program...

    i want to make them MP3's, maybe ill do some VBR ones

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@13 June 2004 - 14:48
    Does winamp rip cds? that or i gotta get a better ripping program...

    i want to make them MP3's, maybe ill do some VBR ones
    winamp rips CDs if you have a serial # or a cracked version

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Marius24+13 June 2004 - 09:53--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Marius24 @ 13 June 2004 - 09:53)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ROSSCO_2004@13 June 2004 - 14:48
    Does winamp rip cds? that or i gotta get a better ripping program...

    i want to make them MP3&#39;s, maybe ill do some VBR ones
    winamp rips CDs if you have a serial # or a cracked version [/b][/quote]
    meh, im gonna try the program in those MP3 ripping guides, i think it was called perfect copy or something.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    http://www.afterdawn.com/ get some help here

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Voetsek@13 June 2004 - 10:10
    http://www.afterdawn.com/ get some help here
    umm, no, stop linking to other forums


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •