Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Msn 6.2

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    This Cold World
    Posts
    450
    Out of nowhere my display pic went missing and I have tryed everything unticking and ticking all the boxes I tryed to change my display pic but it always gives me some kind of error message and re-installing didn't help I can't create backgrounds either it happened shortly after I updated to MSN 6.2 anyone know what to do. By the way I have MSN Plus installed..

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    Remove MSN Plus and see if that helps.

    BOT

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Do you mean MSG Plus? Cause I have that and everything works fine for me. Here's my specs.

    Windows Version: Windows XP, 5.01.2600
    Messenger Client Version: 6.2.0133
    Messenger Plus! Version: 3.01.0094



  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    This Cold World
    Posts
    450
    Nope . . . I tryed I always get the error message Your Display Picture cannot be used. Please create new ones. And when I try to it doesn't work .

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Ok, what's the EXACT error? Does it say the size is too big or what?



  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    This Cold World
    Posts
    450
    Yeah MSN PLUS isn't the problem . I can't create emtions either .

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    This Cold World
    Posts
    450
    Originally posted by [-Crono-]@15 June 2004 - 12:20
    Ok, what's the EXACT error? Does it say the size is too big or what?
    Yeah it says like too big or files that are perfectly normal and all the normal pics that you get with MSN aren't in the list there is nothing in them . . like I could try a heaps small medium or large jpg, gif, bmp etc . . and they are all too "big" .

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    I've had that problem before too, all I did was open up a display pic that was 96x96, and change it to 95x95. Then everything worked fine for me after that.



  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    This Cold World
    Posts
    450
    Originally posted by [-Crono-]@15 June 2004 - 12:24
    I've had that problem before too, all I did was open up a display pic that was 96x96, and change it to 95x95. Then everything worked fine for me after that.
    Tryed it didn't work :helpsmile:

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    tried uninstalling then reinstalling?
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •