Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Connection Problem

  1. #1

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    126


    try this:

    download hijack this here.

    extract the program into it's own folder. scan and save a log. post the contents here.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    manker's Avatar effendi
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I wear an Even Steven wit
    Posts
    44,031
    that can't be right.

    try the test again before getting all het up with HJT diagnosis. more likely a glitch at the broadbandreports site or the connection between your PC and the site.

    btw what is your connection supposed to be and in general do your down/upstream speeds seem to be faster/slower than normal?
    I plan on beating him to death with his kids. I'll use them as a bludgeon on his face. -

    --Good for them if they survive.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Spicker's Avatar AKA jaigandhi5 BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,484
    lollll

    ur getting speeds of like fiber optics or t3 and downloads of 28k dialup LMAO

    something is seriously rong with something

    My Blog
    I'm still here.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    just share everything you've got........... you wont hear us complain
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    manker's Avatar effendi
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I wear an Even Steven wit
    Posts
    44,031
    Originally posted by Storm@16 June 2004 - 14:30
    just share everything you've got........... you wont hear us complain
    I plan on beating him to death with his kids. I'll use them as a bludgeon on his face. -

    --Good for them if they survive.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    I have DSL, my speed is suppose to be 3mbps DL / 320 Kbps UL

    here i took 2 more test, it looks a bit better but my DL speed is still looks wrong


    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    [img]http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/2649/untitled122.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>

    if it doesnt work

    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    [img]http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/5398/untitled195.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>
    here if it doesnt work


    Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
    Scan saved at 10:35:28 AM, on 6/16/2004
    Platform: Windows XP SP1
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1

    Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccSetMgr.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccEvtMgr.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXBCES.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXPPS.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\igfxtray.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe
    C:\Program Files\Intel\PROSetWired\NCS\PROSet\PRONoMgr.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Mixer.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\NETASS~1\SMARTB~1\MotiveSB.exe
    C:\Program Files\Visual Networks\Visual IP InSight\Sympatico Consumer\IPClient.exe
    C:\Program Files\Visual Networks\Visual IP InSight\Sympatico Consumer\IPMon32.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\ZONELA~1\ZONEAL~1\zlclient.exe
    C:\Program Files\Roxio\Easy CD Creator 5\DirectCD\DirectCD.exe
    C:\Program Files\The Cleaner\tca.exe
    C:\Program Files\Messenger Plus! 3\MsgPlus.exe
    C:\Program Files\DU Meter\DUMeter.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccApp.exe
    C:\Program Files\InkSaver\InkSaver.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\BILLPS~1\WINPAT~1\WINPAT~1.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Sync Manager\agent\syncagent.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Temp\FreeRAM XP Pro 1.40.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\Ashampoo\ASHAMP~1\PopUpKiller.exe
    C:\Program Files\Webroot\Washer\wwDisp.exe
    C:\Program Files\MSN Messenger\msnmsgr.exe
    C:\Program Files\Slawdog\Smart Shutdown\Smart Shutdown.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
    C:\Program Files\NetAssistant\bin\mpbtn.exe
    C:\Program Files\Executive Software\Diskeeper\DkService.exe
    C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\navapsvc.exe
    C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\AdvTools\NPROTECT.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\SAVScan.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\CCPD-LC\symlcsvc.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\ZoneLabs\vsmon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\wbem\wmiapsrv.exe
    C:\Program Files\Visual Networks\Visual IP InSight\Sympatico Consumer\IPClient.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\wisptis.exe
    C:\Program Files\MYIE2\MyIE.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Temp\HijackThis.exe

    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://sympatico.msn.ca
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://sympatico.msn.ca
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Window Title = Microsoft Internet Explorer provided by Sympatico
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Connection Wizard,Shellnext = http://start.sympatico.ca/
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {49E0E0F0-5C30-11D4-945D-000000000003} - C:\PROGRA~1\Ashampoo\ASHAMP~1\PopUp.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {BDF3E430-B101-42AD-A544-FADC6B084872} - C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\NavShExt.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {FFFFFEF0-5B30-21D4-945D-000000000000} - C:\PROGRA~1\STARDO~1\SDIEInt.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\msdxm.ocx
    O3 - Toolbar: Norton AntiVirus - {42CDD1BF-3FFB-4238-8AD1-7859DF00B1D6} - C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\NavShExt.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: RefresherBand Class - {B24BA06E-FB7B-4757-95C2-DC01125F750E} - C:\PROGRA~1\YREFRE~1\YREFRE~1.DLL
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IgfxTray] C:\WINDOWS\System32\igfxtray.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PRONoMgrWired] c:\Program Files\Intel\PROSetWired\NCS\PROSet\PRONoMgr.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [C-Media Mixer] Mixer.exe /startup
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Motive SmartBridge] C:\PROGRA~1\NETASS~1\SMARTB~1\MotiveSB.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IPInSightLAN 01] "C:\Program Files\Visual Networks\Visual IP InSight\Sympatico Consumer\IPClient.exe" -l
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IPInSightMonitor 01] "C:\Program Files\Visual Networks\Visual IP InSight\Sympatico Consumer\IPMon32.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Zone Labs Client] C:\PROGRA~1\ZONELA~1\ZONEAL~1\zlclient.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NeroFilterCheck] C:\WINDOWS\system32\NeroCheck.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AdaptecDirectCD] "C:\Program Files\Roxio\Easy CD Creator 5\DirectCD\DirectCD.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [tcactive] C:\Program Files\The Cleaner\tca.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MessengerPlus3] "C:\Program Files\Messenger Plus! 3\MsgPlus.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [DU Meter] C:\Program Files\DU Meter\DUMeter.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Advanced Tools Check] C:\PROGRA~1\NORTON~1\AdvTools\ADVCHK.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ccApp] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccApp.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [InkSaver] C:\Program Files\InkSaver\InkSaver.exe hide
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WinPatrol PLUS] C:\PROGRA~1\BILLPS~1\WINPAT~1\WINPAT~1.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Reg Run] C:\WINDOWS\System32\cvhost.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Synchronization Agent] C:\Program Files\Sync Manager\agent\syncagent.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Reg Run] C:\WINDOWS\System32\cvhost.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [FreeRAM XP] "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Temp\FreeRAM XP Pro 1.40.exe" -win
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MessengerPlus3] "C:\Program Files\Messenger Plus! 3\MsgPlus.exe" /WinStart
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Ashampoo PopUpBlocker] C:\PROGRA~1\Ashampoo\ASHAMP~1\PopUpKiller.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Washee] C:\Program Files\Washee\Washee.exe* * *  FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Reg Run] C:\WINDOWS\System32\cvhost.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Window Washer] C:\Program Files\Webroot\Washer\wwDisp.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [msnmsgr] "C:\Program Files\MSN Messenger\msnmsgr.exe" /background
    O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe
    O4 - Global Startup: NetAssistant.lnk = C:\Program Files\NetAssistant\bin\matcli.exe
    O4 - Global Startup: Smart Shutdown.lnk = C:\Program Files\Slawdog\Smart Shutdown\Smart Shutdown.exe
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Add to Ad Hunter - C:\Program Files\MYIE2\config/blacklist.htm
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Download with Star Downloader - C:\Program Files\Star Downloader\sdie.htm
    O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000
    O9 - Extra button: Research (HKLM)
    O16 - DPF: {9EB320CE-BE1D-4304-A081-4B4665414BEF} (MediaTicketsInstaller Control) - http://www.mt-download.com/MediaTicketsInstaller.cab
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{E5A42E51-0BE2-4CFF-AA45-2E0F77FB1F40}:

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    manker's Avatar effendi
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I wear an Even Steven wit
    Posts
    44,031
    that speed test site uses a java applet. perhaps it isnt quite compatible with MyIE2.

    DSLreports speed test wouldnt work at all for me with MyIE2 but worked fine with IE.

    Your HJT log looks OK to me btw.
    I plan on beating him to death with his kids. I'll use them as a bludgeon on his face. -

    --Good for them if they survive.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    126
    before fixing anything, please unzip hijack this and place it (the icon with the dynamite) into it's own folder. this is so the backups won't get accidently erased with the temp files.

    you seem to have the gaobot virus.

    please run this online scan:
    http://housecall.trendmicro.com/hous...start_corp.asp
    have it fix whatever it finds.

    reboot

    rescan with hijack this and check the following (if still there) :

    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IPInSightLAN 01] "C:\Program Files\Visual Networks\Visual IP InSight\Sympatico Consumer\IPClient.exe" -l
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IPInSightMonitor 01] "C:\Program Files\Visual Networks\Visual IP InSight\Sympatico Consumer\IPMon32.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Reg Run] C:\WINDOWS\System32\cvhost.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Reg Run] C:\WINDOWS\System32\cvhost.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Reg Run] C:\WINDOWS\System32\cvhost.exe

    this is optional, but a known resource hog, and not needed for photoshop.
    O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe

    this one is very odd:
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Washee] C:\Program Files\Washee\Washee.exe FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime FirstTime
    especially the firsttime firsttime part. if you know what it is fine, but i would at least like to know the properties of this file. navigate to the file, right click select properties. if it's part of a legit app, fine, but i can't find any information on it, so i would at least for now, fix it.

    close all browser windows and hit fix checked.

    first check and see if this file still remains after the virus scan, C:\WINDOWS\System32\cvhost.exe

    if it does, reboot into safe mode (hit f8 during start) and delete the file.

    regarding inksaver: i use the program myself and it doesn't have to be run at startup to work. the settings i use are: having enable ink saver and ask before every print job checked, with the add icon to taskbar at startup-- unchecked. i think it will be better to change it with the program rather than with hijack this, but that's up to you.

    can you tell me if you are the administrator of this computer?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Yeah im the admin

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •