Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 53

Thread: Whats So Good W/ Amd Over Intel?

  1. #1
    Why do people prefer AMD over INTEL...
    Intel seems fast w/ FSB and 1mb cache...
    Also ghz wise...
    well I know there still stuck with 32bit but whats the diff please pro - cons.

    AMD64
    AMDFX

    INTEL C
    INTEL E

    Why!
    Well what processers do you prefer in amd?
    not over 300 please!
    Aswell as intel!
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'><span style='font-familyptima'>&gt;&gt;FORUM&lt;&lt;</span></span></span>

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Originally posted by haha21@17 June 2004 - 22:40
    Why do people prefer AMD over INTEL...
    Intel seems fast w/ FSB and 1mb cache...
    Also ghz wise...
    well I know there still stuck with 32bit but whats the diff please pro - cons.

    AMD64
    AMDFX

    INTEL C
    INTEL E

    Why&#33;
    Well what processers do you prefer in amd?
    not over 300 please&#33;
    Aswell as intel&#33;
    1. Intel is alot more expensive. AMD 2500+ runs equivilent to 2.5 but with OC capabilties.
    2. AMD currently has the chip with the biggest FSB with 1600
    3. 2500+ has the most bang for the buck according to many in these forums.

    Clocker and Rossco and few other im sure will be able to give you more in depth answers but those are the basics.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    FlyingDutchman's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Dutchland
    Posts
    171
    I think this is a good article.

    Athlon64 for Quiet Power

    Read it&#33;

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    It all comes down to money.
    AMD chips are less expensive and deliver nearly the same performance.

    I suppose that it really depends on what you do with your PC.
    Frankly, I doubt that most people utilize the full power of their computers anyway, so if you can save a few bucks on the chip ( money well directed to other areas of the machine), then why not?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    As everyone has said, it&#39;s the money. If i was rich, sure i&#39;d go with intel, but im not. AMD is like half the price to give you a processor with same performance all around.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    AMD does more processes in every clock cycle. They do like, lets say 10, at 2.2Ghz

    Intel does 6 at 3.2Ghz...The clock cycle goes a little bit faster, but doesnt send as much data each time..

    They are both good. If I was to build a new comp...yeah right..i love mine haha I would go for at least a 3200 64...for the 1mb of l2cache

    BTW, my friend has a 9800Pro..256bit version of course lol and an athlon 64 3000...his mom made a proffesional build it...and charged like 400 bux...w/e lol but hes only getting like 41000 in aquamark...no aa or af or nething is on...its wierd.
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    Ghz doesnt mean anything anymore.....an Amd 2.2 Ghz will thrash most Intel 3.0Ghz+.


  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Truck

    Kinda high mileage is the only thing..what yall think of it? With daul flowmasters?

    haha has nothin to do with this thread..but oh well
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@18 June 2004 - 10:38
    Truck

    Kinda high mileage is the only thing..what yall think of it? With daul flowmasters?

    haha has nothin to do with this thread..but oh well
    looks good, nice price (well, if it was canadian prices, it would be great, but as american, not sure...)

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    For goodness sake, Dawg, that&#39;s a truck&#33;
    Why in the world would you need a truck?

    Granted, it does have the highly desirable "underdash cup holders", but sheesh.

    It&#39;s a bloody truck.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •