Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Thanks

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    188
    My computers workin now (im posting this from my new computer right now... i still have to get an activation key for Microsoft XP Home Edition... Yes Rossco but i like home and im used to it... however i have the sp1 disc and cant install... but well leave that to another day

    how do you set a cd drive for auto run?

    thanks alot guys especially

    Rossco_2004, Clocker, BiggdawgFoxx, VB and Kai

    sorry if i forgot you

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Champ@23 June 2004 - 19:39
    My computers workin now (im posting this from my new computer right now... i still have to get an activation key for Microsoft XP Home Edition... Yes Rossco but i like home and im used to it... however i have the sp1 disc and cant install... but well leave that to another day

    how do you set a cd drive for auto run?

    thanks alot guys especially

    Rossco_2004, Clocker, BiggdawgFoxx, VB and Kai

    sorry if i forgot you
    cd drive should already be set to autorun

    i think it takes a registry tweak, or use tweakui, to change it...just download tweakui and look around for a setting.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    No problem Champ!
    Glad you got it goin!

    What happens when you try to install SP1??
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    If you've got a pirate key which is known to M$, you can't install SP1.

    For this reason I believe you can't install SP1 until you've activated the product.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    188
    i cant activate it i need an activation code for windows XP home edition please thankyou

    a patch where it doesnt need to reg would be nice too lol

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Champ@23 June 2004 - 21:03
    i cant activate it i need an activation code for windows XP home edition please thankyou

    a patch where it doesnt need to reg would be nice too lol
    If you have high speed internet, easiest to just download and install xp corp...no acitivation problems.

    Why are you so afraid of using corp? what u like so much about home? it's teh same thing...

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    I suggest you get a copy of Windows XP Corporate Edition slipstreamed with SP1. That way you install with SP1 already there and there isn't any activation with the Corp Edition.

    If you are used to Home Edition then you will be completely comfortable with the Corp Edition which is the same but just adds a few more features.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Champ,
    I fail to appreciate your attachment to XP Home edition.
    Home is just a crippled version of Pro/Corp.
    XP Pro installed with a Corp key needs no activation and you'll notice no difference with the GUI.
    Everything will be exactly the same, there is just a bit more of it to play with.
    Image Resized
    [img]http://koti.mbnet.fi/merediac/kuvat/PiratedEdition.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by clocker@24 June 2004 - 07:34
    Champ,
    I fail to appreciate your attachment to XP Home edition.
    Home is just a crippled version of Pro/Corp.
    XP Pro installed with a Corp key needs no activation and you'll notice no difference with the GUI.
    Everything will be exactly the same, there is just a bit more of it to play with.
    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    [img]http://koti.mbnet.fi/merediac/kuvat/PiratedEdition.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>
    That's my login screen

    Damn styleXP installed it without me knowing

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Originally posted by Virtualbody1234@23 June 2004 - 21:14
    I suggest you get a copy of Windows XP Corporate Edition slipstreamed with SP1. That way you install with SP1 already there and there isn't any activation with the Corp Edition.

    I have the slipstreamed windows xp pro sp1 cd...no activation code..its awesome
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •