Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Norton Help

  1. #1
    blank BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,068
    with norton which .exe do u select for a "quick scan"

    eg. i am using DAP, and i want norton to scan completed downloads.

    which one do i use for this?
    Shut that cuntís mouth or Iíll come over there and fuckstart her head.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    Right click the file and choose scan file.

    BOT

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    blank BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,068
    Originally posted by [B][O][T]@26 June 2004 - 11:35
    Right click the file and choose scan file.

    BOT
    u cant get it to do it automatically?

    i am coming across from avast! cos it doesnt pick up half the viruses out there, but they had a thing called quickscan which u used in places like this. it would open the quickscan on file completion.
    Shut that cuntís mouth or Iíll come over there and fuckstart her head.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Good old Norton . In theory it should find when you open EXE. BUT I leave nothing to chance, Right click scan before you open.


    Edit : I wasn't clear , after downloading I still right click scan . But hey I'm anal. B)

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    Originally posted by hungrylilboy@26 June 2004 - 11:29
    with norton which .exe do u select for a "quick scan"

    eg. i am using DAP, and i want norton to scan completed downloads.

    which one do i use for this?
    You enable Auto Protect and all files will be scanned when they are accessed. If you're worried about viruses coming from .txt and .mp3 files (which they can't) then just change the settings to scan all files.
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    Originally posted by Chewie UK+26 June 2004 - 16:46--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Chewie UK @ 26 June 2004 - 16:46)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-hungrylilboy@26 June 2004 - 11:29
    with norton which .exe do u select for a "quick scan"

    eg. i am using DAP, and i want norton to scan completed downloads.

    which one do i use for this?
    You enable Auto Protect and all files will be scanned when they are accessed. If you&#39;re worried about viruses coming from .txt and .mp3 files (which they can&#39;t) then just change the settings to scan all files. [/b][/quote]
    Yes, you dont need to quickscan. Norton is constantly scanning the files. Because when i&#39;m downloading, and it is not finished, Norton will tell me whether it is a virus, and whether to delete it or not. But Norton was being a bitch while back, and made me reformat my hdd. Dammit shit poop.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by orcutt989@26 June 2004 - 11:48
    But Norton was being a bitch while back, and made me reformat my hdd.
    Has happened to me twice before, the other time norton just slowed down my PC to fuck so i uninstalled it and just started using "good" antivirus programs. Norton, mcafee, all the populat ones are CRAP.

    NOD32, AVG, AVAST (kinda) are good though.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    Don&#39;t forget KAV personal v5.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@27 June 2004 - 04:44
    NOD32, AVG, AVAST (kinda) are good though.
    I&#39;ve got my good friend Ashley&#39;s computer here again resplendant with AVG and, erm... 17 trojans.

    Now, I haven&#39;t had a virus for about 8 years and I used Norton for a long time.
    Which one is better?
    Natch&#33;

    edit: spelling
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    blank BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,068
    as a matter of interest what date does ur virus database show on norton? cos mine is showing the 25th and says is up to date.

    however on softpedia.com they are showing the latest virus database dated the 27th..

    now i installed it on the 25th. is it not updating?
    Shut that cuntís mouth or Iíll come over there and fuckstart her head.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •