Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Who Is Lying?

  1. #1
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    I was downloading a video.

    DU meter showed:



    IE showed:




    I was not downloading anything else, it was not only for a second when downloading the movie DU meter constantly said it was downloading 40kb/s avarage faster
    Last edited by {I}{K}{E}; 09-04-2011 at 02:38 PM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Good question , my guess IE , have you tryed with a different browser ?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    UcanRock2's Avatar Phantom Gander
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    "Out West"
    Age
    54
    Posts
    875
    The problem...it's in German...IE can't figure it out.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    Originally posted by UcanRock2@27 June 2004 - 23:38
    The problem...it's in German...IE can't figure it out.
    if ur gonna be a smartass, make sure ya get it right.......... ITS DUTCH

    and my guess is that you always have overhead data (though 40kB/s does seem a lil much), id go with DU meter (but only cause IE sux)
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Dont mean to hi-jack your thread but, Im having somewhat of a similar prob. Ill be d/l 2 or 3 different torrent files and added up the speed might be around 350 for example. But NetLimiter will say something like 280-300.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    what are you uploading? might be something to do with the download speed. maybe windows updates or some other update going?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Turkishjade's Avatar Gunny
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    111
    Don't mean to sound like a noob, but could there be any compression going on in the background?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •