Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Norton Internet Security 2004

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Right next to the weapons of mass destructions
    Posts
    232
    Hey i just want to know if i get Norton Internet Security 2004, will my p2p programs have trouble connecting or sharing? Thanks


    <span style='font-family:Geneva'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'> &quot;Its all fun and games till someone looses an eye......THEN its a sport&#33;&#33;&quot;
    - danyj</span></span></span>

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    Out of The Ordinary
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,113
    It will be no problem.

    BOT

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Right next to the weapons of mass destructions
    Posts
    232
    But i think it comes with its own firewall.


    <span style='font-family:Geneva'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'> &quot;Its all fun and games till someone looses an eye......THEN its a sport&#33;&#33;&quot;
    - danyj</span></span></span>

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    99shassan's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    830
    I don&#39;t recommend Norton Products. It is your choice, but choose something like sygate or zonealarm. The new Zonealarm suite comes with its own antivirus. Norton takes up a lot of CPU
    Changed SPAN settings in sig a YEAR after it was removed

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    Originally posted by danyj@1 July 2004 - 14:39
    Hey i just want to know if i get Norton Internet Security 2004, will my p2p programs have trouble connecting or sharing? Thanks
    No problems for me works just fine for me.

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Right next to the weapons of mass destructions
    Posts
    232
    Thanks. Hey Voeteek is your signature correct? (the one which shows my isp and ip address) Becuase it was wrong.


    <span style='font-family:Geneva'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'> &quot;Its all fun and games till someone looses an eye......THEN its a sport&#33;&#33;&quot;
    - danyj</span></span></span>

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Yet to be determined
    Posts
    1,076
    Originally posted by danyj@1 July 2004 - 18:50
    Thanks. Hey Voeteek is your signature correct? (the one which shows my isp and ip address) Becuase it was wrong.
    No, that is not accurate information, it is a saved image.

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    SeK612's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    739
    The new Zonealarm suite comes with its own antivirus. Norton takes up a lot of CPU
    Isn&#39;t there a problem with the latest version of zone Alarm (5.0). I&#39;ve seen alot of people posting about it interfering with P2P apps (though I don&#39;t know if this was sorted in a patch). I think most firewalls (including Norton) can be configured to allow P2P applications full access and most people use a firewall whilst filesharing.

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    Originally posted by NightStalker+2 July 2004 - 00:01--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (NightStalker @ 2 July 2004 - 00:01)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-danyj@1 July 2004 - 18:50
    Thanks. Hey Voeteek is your signature correct? (the one which shows my isp and ip address) Becuase it was wrong.
    No, that is not accurate information, it is a saved image. [/b][/quote]
    My sig is nothing more than fluff and fluff i change it most days

    I run Norton internet security 2004 and 2003 on my pcs no problems if that is a help to you

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    99shassan's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    830
    All I do is allow the program to run as a server. Or, I just add the ports that the program uses into the firewall. I have no problems with this firewall at al when it comes to filesharing. Maybe their firewalls were configured incorrectly.
    Changed SPAN settings in sig a YEAR after it was removed

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •