Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: What Does Overlay Mode Do?

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,046
    On my TV Tuner (Which I run my my Dreamcast through and use to capture footage from my Camcorder) there is an option called Overlay Mode... What does this do?
    www.never-dead.cjb.net

    Ardeth In Pre-Production

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    What you hav'nt tryed it ? I would think its to do with full screen mode if you have the card and drivers that support it. Try it, and come back and post.


    Edit: Its for watching tv on your monitor . Hence the full screen mode .

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,046
    Huh?

    How can Overlay mode be used for watching TV? All it seems to do is saturate the image more.
    www.never-dead.cjb.net

    Ardeth In Pre-Production

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,046
    None of those links help
    www.never-dead.cjb.net

    Ardeth In Pre-Production

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    This is software related...i think.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Check your manufacturer or your manul for info.
    Need a cheap/easy way of modding your xbox? Check this out.


  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,046
    Done it, just says, to increase performance disable overlaymode.
    www.never-dead.cjb.net

    Ardeth In Pre-Production

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,677
    Video overlay


    One screen running on top of another.

    So if it's settings for your tv, disable video overlay.
    In addition video adapters can be digital whereas regular monitors are often analog, making it have to filter more of the signal when displaying two stacked screens or something.

    If it screws up the picture, you ought to turn it on again.

    Sometimes, when the picture is bad, on certain adapters it doesn't matter whether you shut it off, or turn it on, just altering it can improve your picture quality if it suddenly goes bad.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,046
    But what does running two images on each other achieve?
    www.never-dead.cjb.net

    Ardeth In Pre-Production

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •