Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: "-5.0v Exceeds These Limits"

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    259
    OK...I ran winbond and I has an alarm going off that the -5.0V exceeds these limits, it says it is runnning at 3.5V. How do I fix this? I have an Enermax NoiseTaker and a NF7-S mobo.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    What is "winbond"?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    259
    So it doesn't really matter what it says as long as the temps are cool and it works? I was just a little taken back that it says 8 V over the limit.

    Edit:

    Winbond
    Hardware monitor utility for ABIT mobos.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Install MotherboardMonitor and see what it says.
    You can compare it to your BIOS readings to get an idea of consistency.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    Originally posted by Sasage@16 July 2004 - 14:18
    I was just a little taken back that it says 8 V over the limit.
    8 V OVER THE LIMIT???????

    now i dont care if thats your 12v, 3.3v, 5v, -5v or whatever line......... you would have definitly fried something!!!!!
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    259
    It says:

    -5.0V ------ 3.5V

    I will check the bios and see what it says.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    259
    This is my psu Enermax EG475P-VE-SFMA.
    Under the output range; Output: +3.3V@34A; +5V@40A; +12V@16A; -12V@0.8A; +5VSB@2.5A, -5.0 is nowhere to be seen. Does this mean that I should just disregard the alarm?

    Edit:

    Voltage from BIOS as is:
    VCC Voltage 2.6V
    I/O 3.334
    +5V 5.02
    +12 11.97
    -12V -12.19
    -5 0.00
    3.3V Dual 3.55
    Standby +5 4.96

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    the best way would be to manually mesure the voltages......

    check the thread i pointed you to for more info on that......
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    259
    I will try that if necessary but I don't think my PSU has an output for -5.0V.
    Output: +3.3V@34A; +5V@40A; +12V@16A; -12V@0.8A; +5VSB@2.5A

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •