Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Windows Xp Service Pack 2

  1. #1
    I do not know if this has been posted but I think it is a good warning.

    While Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 2 stands to fortify Windows XP's security, mayhem can occur when it is loaded onto a system, the CRN Test Center found in an evaluation of a release candidate two
    (RC2) version of SP2.

    More Info read SOURCE



  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    I installed SP2 build 2162 (latest release came out after RC2) and before installing i think i remember reading something about installation problems being fixed. could be related...

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Regular Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    935
    i installed SP2 on a test machine and the installation went perfect, no errors....im talking about the 2162 build release

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    I don't bother installing SP...
    I would rather download critital updates.
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'><span style='font-familyptima'>&gt;&gt;FORUM&lt;&lt;</span></span></span>

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    I just noticed yesterday that there is a wireless network setup wizard in SP2
    now i won&#39;t have to experience trying to set them things up manually

    u can also disable that icon in the system tray that pops up if u unplug a network cable.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Originally posted by haha21@23 July 2004 - 15:22
    I don&#39;t bother installing SP...
    I would rather download critital updates.
    You do know what a service pack is right?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    DanB's Avatar Smoke weed everyday
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, so fuck y'all
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,104

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    erRor67's Avatar Lord Of Everything
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    836
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@23 July 2004 - 14:13
    I just noticed yesterday that there is a wireless network setup wizard in SP2
    now i won&#39;t have to experience trying to set them things up manually

    u can also disable that icon in the system tray that pops up if u unplug a network cable.
    i doubt it works. Nothing microsoft makes works. damn bugs.
    blah blah blah... whatever...



  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Originally posted by haha21@23 July 2004 - 15:22
    I don&#39;t bother installing SP...
    Not even SP1?



  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Originally posted by [&#045;Crono&#045;]+24 July 2004 - 19:52--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE ([-Crono-] @ 24 July 2004 - 19:52)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-haha21@23 July 2004 - 15:22
    I don&#39;t bother installing SP...
    Not even SP1? [/b][/quote]
    Maybe he is using a non leget copy with a blacklisted key.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •