Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: My Log In Eac.. Lame Encoding

  1. #1
    sorry had to delete this post!!! not sure how to delete this post actually??

  2. Music   -   #2
    sparsely's Avatar °¤°¤°¤°¤°¤°¤°
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    well...did you get the erros fixed?

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  3. Music   -   #3
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Indeed, tell us. I'm hanging in suspense over here.



  4. Music   -   #4
    No I did'nt actually
    I can't work out why it always says at the bottom of the Log "there were errors" when the music still sounds great?
    Probablem is of course other people will wonder what the errors were!

  5. Music   -   #5
    sparsely's Avatar °¤°¤°¤°¤°¤°¤°
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    post one of your log files here.

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  6. Music   -   #6
    Here you go... hope you can see it all although i chopped it a bit to fit on one page!
    Image Resized
    [img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v94/Billy-the-Fish/TempPics/EAC.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>

  7. Music   -   #7
    sparsely's Avatar °¤°¤°¤°¤°¤°¤°
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    from one of the programmers himself
    Calculate how big your WAV file is (how many samples).
    And it should be 588 * number of sectors (shown in the list)
    If they are identical, then everything is fine.
    (Do not let EAC show times as hundreds of seconds, but frames&#33
    1 second = 75 frames
    This is an EAC internal error message and can be connected with offset correction and/or "overread into lead-in/out" and/or "Synchronize between tracks".
    Files should be ok though...
    it may be a mild hardware compatibility issue, but it seems it's nothing to be concerned about. Like yours, most people that have problems with it get this on the last track of the cd..

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  8. Music   -   #8
    Originally posted by Sparsely@4 August 2004 - 22:35
    from one of the programmers himself
    Calculate how big your WAV file is (how many samples).
    And it should be 588 * number of sectors (shown in the list)
    If they are identical, then everything is fine.
    (Do not let EAC show times as hundreds of seconds, but frames&#33
    1 second = 75 frames
    This is an EAC internal error message and can be connected with offset correction and/or "overread into lead-in/out" and/or "Synchronize between tracks".
    Files should be ok though...
    it may be a mild hardware compatibility issue, but it seems it's nothing to be concerned about. Like yours, most people that have problems with it get this on the last track of the cd..
    So you don't recomend that I change anything....?
    Cheers for help Sparsely!! :beerchug:

  9. Music   -   #9
    sparsely's Avatar °¤°¤°¤°¤°¤°¤°
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    well, I didn't see anything about a fix or any recommendations, as the programmers haven't been able to reproduce the error themselves...I guess just ignore it

    if the log file thing bothers you though, just don't include it. Unless your swapping files with the most nerdy uber-1337supreme, noone will really care that they're missing, and your files still sound great.

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  10. Music   -   #10
    CrumbCat's Avatar Cachaça or Cachaça
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,003
    Originally posted by Sparsely@4 August 2004 - 23:32
    .....Unless your swapping files with the must nerdy uber-1337supreme......


    ROFLMAO!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •