Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: System Restore?

  1. #1
    I used system restore a few times today cuz my comp was acting a little weird....and it works fine now, but I looked at my hard drive and i LOST like 50 gigs.....is this supposed to happen? Is there a way I can delete things to get my space back?? I know it wasnt from programs or files, because there are the same programs and files as before.

    Thanks

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Regular Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    935
    you could delete any old restore points from system restore:

    this is done by:

    right click c: then properties, then disk cleanup, then click more options, then clean up restore points.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    welll isnt my problem different?? because i lost like 50 gigs from doing 3 restores....not from creating restore points

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Regular Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    935
    i dont use system restore but am i correct in saying that everytime you restor it creates a restore point from where you have restored.

    have you been downloading via any p2p apps, big files?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    I don't even bother with system restore, only got 5 GB of my 20 GB left. That and, I'll take my chances, if worse comes to worse, I can always reformat.



  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Regular Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    935
    im running xp pro off a 9.31gb partition, turned system restore off and use other partitions to hold music and work.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    i did what chinook first told me to do and i got like 43 gigs back...im not sure if this was originally how much i had...or if i lost a few gigs...but i guess its better than nothing

    thx

    oh and after a few restores...i lost all the downloads in my mirc section...didnt really need em....but i had alot of stuff (maybe 5-10gb) so i'm thinking i should have even more space than before (i know i used either 40 or 50 gb before)...so now i'm thinking i should only have used 35-40 gigs, but it says i used 60...eh....confusing....

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    Originally posted by chinook_apache@4 August 2004 - 22:22
    have you been downloading via any p2p apps, big files?
    in one day????

    i want your internet connection!!!!!!
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    eh?

    i just dl'ed doom 3

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    lol, no chinook_apache asked if you had downloaded alot, but you really need to download ALOT to make 50 GB disappear.......
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •