Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do Diet Pills Work?

slim150's Avatar Poster
    Has anyone out there ever have any luck with them? The non-kill-you kind. Theres SOOO many on commercials that it makes me wonder this.
    "Their most trivial action may mean volumes, or their most extraordinary conduct may depend upon a hairpin or a pair of curling-tongs" - Holmes

2. Lounge   -   #2
    vidcc's Avatar there is no god
    The only diet pill worth taking would be one that is so big it jams in your throat and stops you eating those 10 big macs every hour.

sorry couldn't resist.

I am not a doctor but i honestly believe that a sensible diet of moderation in amount of food and regular exercise is the only truely viable way to not only lose weight but keep it off. It's also the best way health wise.

Some people have thyroid problems and i believe medication can help but for someone that is overweight because of over eating i recommend the above.
    Weight loss pills probably lighten your wallet more than your body.

it’s an election with no Democrats, in one of the whitest states in the union, where rich candidates pay $35 for your votes. Or, as Republicans call it, their vision for the future.

3. Lounge   -   #3
    slim150's Avatar Poster
    I am actually on a self made diet. It works sorta, i lost like 25 lbs (175 -150)

This is what i do.

No breakfast

No lunch, unless its a fat free turkey/beef hotdog or .5 gram of fat cinnimon cake

Dinner: steamed rice with fat free butter, and a fat free chicken patty cut up
    over top with fat free shredded cheese.

LOTS AND LOTS of Pepsi One Throughout the day.

Then on the weekends if i do good during the week. I treat myself to a nice dinner or two.
    "Their most trivial action may mean volumes, or their most extraordinary conduct may depend upon a hairpin or a pair of curling-tongs" - Holmes

4. Lounge   -   #4
    Turkishjade's Avatar Gunny