Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Convert Large Amount Of Tga Files

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i have a huge folder full of tga screenies from doom 3. i need a software to convert them all to jpeg. i have one, but it only lets me convert 1-5 at a time. not enough. need something quicker. i have too many screenies to go by 5 at a time. thanks

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    uNz[i]'s Avatar Out of order
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2,259
    Photoshop can handle batch conversions of any image filetype to another.
    It will automatically convert entire directories at once if that's what you want.
    Look in the Photoshop File menu, and the rest will explain itself as you go.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    [i]Originally posted by uNz@10 August 2004 - 11:37
    Photoshop can handle batch conversions of any image filetype to another.
    It will automatically convert entire directories at once if that's what you want.
    Look in the Photoshop File menu, and the rest will explain itself as you go.
    thanks! i should start using some the soft i have on my comp

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    wat do i select?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    uNz[i]'s Avatar Out of order
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2,259
    ack... don't have Photoshop installed atm, so I can't give you a step by step howto, but I think it's either batch, or conversion or something similar.
    I'm fairly certain it's one of those. Just go through the file menu and you should be able to suss it pretty easily.

    (I have to reinstall Photoshop over the weekend, so if no-one else can help you in the meantime, PM me then)

    Sorry I couldn't be more helpful..

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    found batch, it opens a box. but theres no conversion or something like that

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    is there another soft i can use?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    uNz[i]'s Avatar Out of order
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2,259
    Search your Photoshop help files for batch conversion abu. It's in there.

    If that doesn't help, (it should though&#33 theres always Irfanview.
    Never used it to do a batch conversion myself, but should be possible.

    Edit: typo

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    uNz[i]'s Avatar Out of order
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2,259
    Yeah, just checked and its very simple with Ifanview.
    Batch conversion, right there in the File menu.
    Couldn't be simpler.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    thanks! that prog is amazing!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •