Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Monitor Spazing Out

  1. #1
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    I was just vieing the web and all the sudden my screen was like kramer. It was jumping around and shit and kinda degausing then went to normal...then it just started to shake like crazy all of the sudden haha...I think
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    Sounds like it went for an electromagnetic shit.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    I sense that we are not privy to the whole scenario here.

    Come clean now, Dawg.

    You and Mattesca did something to the monitor didn't you?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Colt Seevers's Avatar P()()p!3 $CR/-\P3R$ BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    1,764
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@16 August 2004 - 18:06
    I was just vieing the web and all the sudden my screen was like kramer. It was jumping around and shit and kinda degausing then went to normal...then it just started to shake like crazy all of the sudden haha...I think
    I had a similar problem, turns out I was pushing the refresh rate higher than the monitor could handle.. maybe try reducing it, if the problem continues.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Originally posted by lynx@16 August 2004 - 11:15
    Sounds like it went for an electromagnetic shit.
    Very good!

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Spicker's Avatar AKA jaigandhi5 BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,484
    Originally posted by Virtualbody1234+16 August 2004 - 20:38--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Virtualbody1234 @ 16 August 2004 - 20:38)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-lynx@16 August 2004 - 11:15
    Sounds like it went for an electromagnetic shit. &nbsp;
    Very good&#33; [/b][/quote]
    electromagnetic shit&#33; LOL&#33;&#33;

    i bet u got As in science

    My Blog
    I'm still here.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    when i had my comp down in my basement my screen would do that every time my mom or dad turned on the fmaily room tv just one floor up.
    it scared me at first but i got used to it.

    is this normal?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Colt Seevers's Avatar P()()p!3 $CR/-\P3R$ BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    1,764
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@16 August 2004 - 21:02
    when i had my comp down in my basement my screen would do that every time my mom or dad turned on the fmaily room tv just one floor up.
    it scared me at first but i got used to it.

    is this normal?
    Yes very normal, nothing to be afraid of.

    I have my TV less than one foot away from my monitor and it&#39;s a common occurrence every time I switch the thing on especially when it&#39;s not in stand-by mode.

    Image Resized
    [img]http://www.klfclan.btinternet.co.uk/pics/myworkstation.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Originally posted by Colt Seevers+16 August 2004 - 15:18--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Colt Seevers @ 16 August 2004 - 15:18)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ROSSCO_2004@16 August 2004 - 21:02
    when i had my comp down in my basement my screen would do that every time my mom or dad turned on the fmaily room tv just one floor up.
    it scared me at first but i got used to it.

    is this normal?
    Yes very normal, nothing to be afraid of.

    I have my TV less than one foot away from my monitor and it&#39;s a common occurrence every time I switch the thing on especially when it&#39;s not in stand-by mode.

    Image Resized
    Image Resized
    [img]http://www.klfclan.btinternet.co.uk/pics/myworkstation.jpg' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'> [/b][/quote]
    well, the one upstairs is like 15 ft away from my monitor while up here in my room i have one around 6ft away and i get no funny shaking when i turn it on.
    unless it&#39;s something to do with the oldness or the size.

    also the upstairs tv makes a loud noise when u turn it on for the tube starting up...don&#39;t know why but once in a while it scares me.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Lol no we didnt touch it at all. It hasnt done it today..but it did it like 3 times in a row it was kinda wierd. I wish it would break so I could get a new one so I dont see the curve in the picture...ive gotten used to it though.
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •