Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: 2 Windows Xp Options

  1. #1
    krome's Avatar triplesix clubhouse
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami , fl
    Posts
    596
    I just Reinstalled Windows XP.... and Now when i boot up or restart ect... I have to choose which Windows XP Pro i want to start from.... How can I remove that? :helpsmile:

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    krome's Avatar triplesix clubhouse
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami , fl
    Posts
    596
    fixed it....

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    For people that has searched to find this answer, here is the answer:

    go to notepad
    go to c:
    type butt.ini in the input box and hit ok
    remove the additional line (should be 2)

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    krome's Avatar triplesix clubhouse
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami , fl
    Posts
    596
    Originally posted by TheKiler@16 August 2004 - 18:21
    For people that has searched to find this answer, here is the answer:

    go to notepad
    go to c:
    type butt.ini in the input box and hit ok
    remove the additional line (should be 2)
    u said butt.ini

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    I'm sorry, that is boot.ini not butt.ini.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Originally posted by TheKiler@16 August 2004 - 20:26
    I'm sorry, that is boot.ini not butt.ini.
    Then why not edit your post?

    Oh and krome... [sarcasm]you are so helpful[/sarcasm]

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Originally posted by krome+16 August 2004 - 18:25--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (krome &#064; 16 August 2004 - 18:25)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-TheKiler@16 August 2004 - 18:21
    For people that has searched to find this answer, here is the answer:

    go to notepad
    go to c:
    type butt.ini in the input box and hit ok
    remove the additional line (should be 2)
    u said butt.ini [/b][/quote]
    Kind a like, See Colon Enter.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    sparsely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    colon&#33;

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    Code:
    &#91;boot loader&#93;
    timeout=30
    default=multi&#40;0&#41;disk&#40;0&#41;rdisk&#40;0&#41;partition&#40;1&#41;&#092;WINDOWS
    &#91;operating systems&#93;
    multi&#40;0&#41;disk&#40;0&#41;rdisk&#40;0&#41;partition&#40;1&#41;&#092;WINDOWS=&#34;Microsoft Windows XP Professional&#34; /fastdetect /NoExecute=OptIn
    multi&#40;0&#41;disk&#40;0&#41;rdisk&#40;1&#41;partition&#40;1&#41;&#092;WINDOWS=&#34;Microsoft Windows XP Professional&#34; /fastdetect
    Ok thats what in boot.ini, what should remove from it.


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •