Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Firefox Help

  1. #1
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    I'm trying to import my bookmarks into Firefox, but it's being cranky.
    The only option it gives you is to import from IE which I don't have installed.
    I have deleted the two bookmarks files in the "default" folder and replaced them with my bookmarks file, but they still don't show up.
    Suggestions?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Guillaume's Avatar Kentish old lady BT Rep: +8BT Rep +8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    7,763
    Which default folder? Cause there are two. One in C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox and the other one in C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles.

    The bookmarks file must be copied to the second one.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Hmmm...I don't have an "application data" folder in C: Documents and Settings\Clocker.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Guillaume's Avatar Kentish old lady BT Rep: +8BT Rep +8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    7,763
    Originally posted by clocker@18 August 2004 - 14:16
    Hmmm...I don't have an "application data" folder in C: Documents and Settings\Clocker.
    It's a hidden folder.

    Errr...That's in winXP... Maybe I should have asked what your OS is...

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    Bookmark\Manage BookMark\Import

    Thats what u should do if u have a bookmark file, it will easly imported.


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    what was ur old broswer? myie right?

    well go into the old one. find where u export the bookmarks\favorites and click save as an html\htm file if u have that option.
    then in firefox point to that file to import them...

    if that doesn't work you'll probably have to do it manually.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Originally posted by bawa@Klite_user@18 August 2004 - 07:31
    Bookmark\Manage BookMark\Import

    Thats what u should do if u have a bookmark file, it will easly imported.
    You're right.
    I was trying to do it through File>Import which only has the option to import from IE ( which was gone...).

    Thanks guys.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •